We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
173
151
89
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
151
89
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestport plazacomedy clubthe club loungeseen better daysnice hotelbottled waterparking garageroom was spaciouscommon areassoccer tournamentair conditionermeeting roomairport shuttlest louisup to datecookieslobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Room was clean, bed was fluffy, parking lot was torn apart but I realized the second night that guests can use the garage for free, very weak water pressure from the shower head, thermostat might need to be checked as it was very hot in my room the first night even after turning the temp down to 65, several options for dining right in the same complex, very nice to be able to walk down to eat and then walk back up to your room

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank pierzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear pierzyna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our accomodations as well as their proximity to Westport Plaza with restaurant options! Also, we apologize that you had issues with your water pressure and temperature control within the room. Rest assured that we are passing on your issue to the director of maintenance to improve your experience for the future.

Thank you again for providing feedback and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice, recently renovated facility. Great staff met our request for two adjoining rooms at check in. Hotel is located in Westport Plaza with lots to offer for all visitors. Only complaint was bathroom lacked adequate exhaust and hole in ceiling of shower from previous leak. Rooms were clean an attractive. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Dan E,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us.

Special requests at check-in such as adjoining rooms can truly make a stay and we are glad that we were able to accommodate. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms as well. We do apologize that you experienced issues with the exhaust within your bathroom. Please know that your issue will be passed on to maintenance management.

We appreciate you recommending our property and we hope you return to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I stayed 1 night at this hotel. The staff was helpful. Check in and out was a breeze. The room was clean and fresh. The hotel was quiet and parking was free. The bed was comfortable. No free breakfast, Mcdonald was about a block away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear 1brent,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback from your stay.

We are glad that you had a positive and hassle-free experience at our property. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bedding helps to provide a great night of rejuvenating sleep and it is a pleasure to know that it proved comfortable for you!

We hope you choose to stay with us again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here for the world series, while the location wasn't great as far as distance to the stadium, the shuttle to the airport was easy enough for riding the metro from there. The rooms were nice and we had an amazing view of the "lake" and a creek with some ducks swimming around.
It's definitely an older place and has a large number of rooms, something I normally would avoid but didn't have many choices with most hotels booked well in advance. It really came across more as a classical place rather than old, and being IN Westport is great for access to entertainment. Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Russell S,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us.

We are glad that we were able to provide a comfortable place to stay and you got the opportunity to enjoy the restaurants and entertainment within Westport. It was a pleasure having such a large amount of baseball fans visiting and we are glad to have you as our guests.

We hope to see you again soon and fingers crossed that you will be returning for the World Series next fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Value! Great staff, clean location & nice facility. Close to a few Resturants & a Starbucks. Very small bar - limited stuff open on Sundays. The sister hotel is walking distance and has a bar with very friendly staff, fireplace & three tv's. Food options are better at Sheraton Chalet.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilikefinefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Ilikefinefood,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property.

It is wonderful to hear that you have had such a positive experience while staying at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel. We strive to be welcoming and responsive to the needs of guests which depends upon the foundation of a great staff. We appreciate that you have taken advantage of the restaurants within Westport as well as our proximity to our sister property and what it offers.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we hope that you return to the Sheraton Plaza Tower again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews