We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“old”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was looking forward to my birthday trip to stl. We stayed here with high hopes. When we pulled up I was worried at how old and dingy the outside was. The entrance had holes in the ceiling and reminded me of walking into an old hospital. The lobby was newly remodeled. The staff was very friendly and even offered a free fridge for the room to be brought up. Plenty of parking. The room was average size. Needs updates. The window had moisture stains between the panes, the hall ways were outdated, you could hear and feel a draft from bad sills on the windows, the bathroom walls needed washed down really bad, and they need to dust better. the table tops were clean but there was very visible dust between the glass top and the table itself. I was disappointed in the pool area, the pool was clean but the concrete around it was dirty. There is NO hot tub. As far as the location... it seems more of an industrial area. you have to travel for non fast food. Not a good area if you want to site see. Best thing was the comfy beds and pillows.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Ashley A,

I would like to apologize to you about the issues you had here at the Sheraton Plaza I would like you to know that Westport is getting some new bars and restaurants.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff at the hotel.

Again I would like to thank you for your business we appricate you staying here and hope to see you again when Westport gets its new bars and restaurants.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    139
    81
    25
    21
See reviews for
91
74
25
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osage Beach, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

John and his crew at the conference center took top notch care of us all week. The rooms where clean and quiet with easy access to all the other great things offered at Westport. I would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel was your basic business class hotel. The staff was not that friendly - which is always a disappointment. They all seemed depressed. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was spacious. I stayed during the week and everything was very quiet.
We had meetings which were great. The rooms were huge and the food was delicious. The hospitality from the staff working our meetings was a complete opposite from the rest of the staff around the hotel. They were friendly and went above and beyond to make sure all our requests were met. They were quick to adapt to last minute changes on the meeting times and menu options. Highly satisfied with the meeting arrangements.
We also took advantage of the Japanese Grill upstairs and the Comedy Club for entertainment for the group one of the nights. It was great having everything so close together - especially since it was freezing outside. We never had to leave the building. Plus, for my co-workers that drink, no one had to worry about driving anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I took a group of emerging leaders within my company for a week-long retreat/training at the Sheraton Westport. We were taken very good care of the entire week. The food was excellent. The rooms are updated and kept clean. It's a great location for entertainment in the evenings as well. The staff of the conference center became involved with our group throughout the week and "woke us up" in the mornings and kept our spirits alive throughout the day. Had a great time with these guys - Mr. John Gholston is the man! We will be back and I highly recommend this facility. Could use a hot tub would be my only suggestion toward improvement.

Room Tip: Connecting suite is a nice gathering point for a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel never disappoints me! My friend and I had a lovely room with comfy beds for a great price. Some of the nice perks offered by the hotel: free airport shuttle service; free garage parking with access to the hotel lobby; lobby restaurant for breakfast; friendly helpful staff; steps away from Westport restaurants. I never have an issue with this hotel. Unfortunately, Westport seems to have lost many restaurants in the past few years leaving fewer choices. Hopefully this will turn around.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneBoelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear AnneBoelyn,

I would like to thank you for your business. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

I would like to point out that Westport will be getting some new restaurants in the upcoming year and hope you come back to visit them.

Thank you again for your comments, we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Adam Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We admittedly spend very little time in our room. We came down and stayed during Game 6 of the NLCS and immediately went to Patrick's to watch the game.

We got a good night's rest and our room was quiet. We had access to the breakfast and while very crowded, we left full.

Stayed on SPG Points and would do it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Brian T,

I would like to thank you for your comments about the Sheraton Plaza at Westport. We appreciate your business and are glad you stayed with us.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you walked away from breakfast full.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Adam Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NASHVILLE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here because I had enough points and did not want to pay for a room. Bad decision on my part. They did not live up to the Sheraton reputation. I ordered room service and it was hair in my food. They did apologize and offered a credit for the morning breakfast. A waste of time. Food was ok and it took 22 minutes for two eggs to be prepared.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Lynn S,

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our property. I want to let you know that I am speaking to our restaurant manager and our general manager to see how we can resolve the issue for you and prevent any of these issues occuring in the future.

We do want to have all of our guests experiences to fufill the Sheraton standards and try our best to deliver.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience and for being a Starwood Perfered guest member. We appreciate your loyalty.

Hopefully you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryland Heights hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#12 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Plaza
Courtyard St. Louis Westport Pla...
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3104
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing