We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant but isolated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Ithaca
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant but isolated”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here for a conference that was on-site, but going into town to eat took some real maneuvering. There are a few limited dining options in the immediate area, a pond you can walk around, but not much else. The staff was very helpful and upgraded me to the club floor without even asking, which came in real handy for early morning breakfasts. To get into town we took the free shuttle to the airport and caught the metro from there, roughly an hour each way. So I would say this is a fine place to stay if you have a conference or something in the immediate area, but not ideal if you actually want to see much of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fingerlakes_Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    140
    83
    25
    21
See reviews for
91
76
25
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A great SPG property. Recently (and still underway) remodel of the lobby and bar. Very friendly staff and close to what I was there for. Room was what I expect from an SPG property at this price range.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the last week on a business trip to the US and I was really glad I did. Check in was easy and I was allocated a king room on the 4th floor. The room was lovely, with a big widescreen tv, Sofa and a desk with comfy chair. The bed was lovely, big and comfortable. I was impressed with the starbucks coffee machine in the room, but never did use it as there was free ready made starbucks coffee in the lobby every morning and it was easier to grab one on my way out. The free shuttles to my office were SO useful, thanks to Lenny the co-ordinator and Frances my driver every day. This was a great perk to staying at the hotel. Overall, I had a very nice stay, all the staff were friendly and helpful, and I hope if I am ever lucky enough to come back to St Louis, that I would stay with you again.

Room Tip: A lower floor would allow you to connect to the lobby internet for free whereas on the 4th floor I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaOxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for a concert at the amptheatre and it was great. Not too far from the concert and the staff was very nice. I loved the old time feel and look of the hotel and the outdoor pool was great! Would definatley stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stallio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Stallio,

Thank you for your kind Comments about the Sheraton Plaza Tower. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and staff. I would like you to know we are also centrally located in the City and only minutes away from shopping and attractions like the St. Louis Zoo.

we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The customer service at the conference center is wonderful! They are always pleasant and willing to make any adjustments (temperature, extra markers, etc.) The food is terrific, plentiful, and -- okay -- not COMPLETELY healthy! But every now and then you just NEED an ice cream drumstick! There are fruits, veggies, and cheese, too. John and Justin were great. I always recommend this location to groups that I work with!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracemom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed here for three nights towards the end of January 2014 for a business trip. They provide a free shuttle from the Airport to the hotel. Although it is a little far from downtown it was very convenient because you can take the shuttle back to the airport and jump on the Metro and head downtown and only spend $7.50. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. I did not eat at the hotel or use the spa/gym facilities. Because this was a business trip my company paid for the room so I do not know the overall value of the room in comparison to the pricing but it is definitely a 5 star hotel and I would be be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyanchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Jyancheck,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your great experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a good time and were able to use our shuttle to go downtown to experience the city.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We had a five day meeting at the Conference Center and everything was awesome! John and Justin were extremely helpful - making sure we had everything we needed, when we needed it to facilitate a successful week. John's friendly greeting every morning and a cup of fresh Starbuck's coffee - a great way to start the day! We will definitely continue to have our meetings there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Aileen S,

I would like to personally thank you for your comments about the hotel and the employees that you met at the Sheratons at Westport. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the confrence center.

Again we appreciate your business and kind comments about our confrence center we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel S...
#13 of 17 in Maryland Heights
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
744 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Property: Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Address: 900 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3104
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing