We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun weekend with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very accommodating hotel and staff. Remodeling was very nice for an older property. Great front desk. Clean room and nice courtyard. We were with a large group and they took care of all our needs very well and promptly.

Room Tip: We had a king and it was great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Tired decor and layout, unreliable room cleaning and servicing, poor attention to detail and very noisy for rooms close to the highway.
Trading on it's convenience to Westport restaurant when companies have people in for longer stays.

A sharpening up of the management and housekeeping teams with a redo rate and update would be good.

Room Tip: Aim for the tower rooms in the Chalet not anything miles down the long corridor past the car park
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cityhoppa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I flew to St. Louis and took the free shuttle to the hotel. Check in was easy and I was offered a choice of rooms in different sections of the hotel. My room was on the 1st floor and had a "back" door opening onto a small patio with a picnic table.

The hotel is part of a complex with several restaurants that are essentially just outside the doors....a VERY short walk.

The hotel grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The outdoor pool area is comfortable for adults to sit and watch the kiddos. There's even a small snack shack within the fenced pool area.

The hotel seems to be well maintained. They do not offer free breakfast.

Overall, I was very pleased with the facility and the staff that I had contact with.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I've stayed at the Sheraton Chalet before. The room was again very nice and staff very accommodating. Many of the rooms have balconies but are small so don't expect that you can sit outside and enjoy the view.

I like to take the complimentary casino shuttle. The casino picks you up at your hotel, but wanted you to know that they are now not doing this on Sundays. That was a disappointment to me.

I've also taken advantage of the club lounge. The hot food has never been that good but the fresh fruit has always been very good.

The staff definitely goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Thanks, Lexi, for taking such good care of me.

Room Tip: If you're doing the club lounge amenities, try to get on the same floor, which is the 5th.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Sheraton Westport is such a great location. This area is a little community that has good quality restaurants and entertainment and nightlife. Coffee shops and fast food close too. Perfect for a mix of people. I was hosting an event in St. Louis and used the Sheraton as our hotel for out of town guests. I had used the property before, and the guests actually asked if I could put them up here again. They liked the hotel and all the amenities it has to offer. I have to say that Patti Miller in the sales office went above and beyond when helping me set up. Oftentimes people can be very hard to please and demanding, and Patti handled it all with a smile. I have to say she is much kinder to difficult clients than I could be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The foyer and main dining areas are gorgeous but once you get past these and see the actual rooms it’s very disappointing.

The rooms are spacious but very dated and in desperate need of renovation. The air conditioner systems are dated and each time they start up it’s like an industrial unit turning on, sadly this is inside your suite though so if you plan to get any decent sleep you either have to turn it off and sweat it out or be woken up every 30 minutes.

The bathrooms are all linked and sadly if someone above or below you happens to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night you will be woken up. So just after the air conditioner turns off and you drift off to sleep don't count on staying asleep for any decent amount of time.

After what is possibly one of the worst nights sleep I’ve ever had in a hotel I thought the shower would be a gentle warm way to start to day. Wrong. The shower head was so low down that when standing it aimed at my chest so kneeling in the shower was the only option I had to wash my hair. Also, the pressure cranked so high it’s like standing in front of a fire hose. Horrible way to start off the day.

Don't get me wrong the food is great, and the staff are amazing, just a shame that this experience doesn’t flow through into the rooms.

If I had a choice I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are desperately in need of updating. Old, crusty, and in disrepair. For example, toilet ran all the time, tiles in bathroom broken, sink was cracked, carpeting ratty and tattered, cracks is baseboards, loud and inefficient heat/cool system, etc.
Outside is very nice, grounds are well maintained, but it does not overcome a ridiculously high price for a sub-standard room.
Will not stay here again as it is a terrible value and is extremely overpriced.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
973 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
863 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites St Louis - Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Address: 191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-3001
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range: £109 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Our hotel is also conveniently located next to our sister hotel, Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, and offers access to more than 20 restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. We are also just minutes away from several Forbes and Fortune 500 headquarters. Meeting planners will appreciate the combined total of 42,000 square feet of meeting space and our state-of-the-art conference center.Come stay in the heart of St. Louis at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis and surround yourself with everything our exciting city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Saint Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing