We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The overall hotel was nice. The service was great, the in-room dining was really nice. The food came up hot and did not wait a long time to receive it. It was very quiet and peaceful. The pool looked a little bit murky. The location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Stephanie H:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for composing this review. I am glad that you enjoyed our service and found our location to work well for you and your family. I have already shared your comments about the pool with our Chief Engineer. Please come back to see us for your next family trip to St. Louis.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent location, service and staff! I spoke with the general manager, Dan twice during my visit. Once when we checked in late and early morning when we were leaving. Very nice and informed individual!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Teri L:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for composing this review. Come back to stay with us at our DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Close to airport with /nice rooms - nice work area - nice bar. Seems like the bar has lots of activity with flight crews overnighting at this hotel. This was a short business trip where I worked in the hotel room for 1/2 day on laptop and I must say it was nice, quite & comfortable work area on this cold & rainy day. Great hotel for business travelers with hot & fresh cookies nightly at the front desk.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank BigDogWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear BigDogWillie:

Thank you for staying with us. As they say "You gotta let the big dog eat", and sleep. Thank you for choosing to stay and sleep in our DoubleTree by Hilton. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you calling us a "Great Hotel for business travelers". Come back as soon as you can.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a decent choice for the area. You are forced to drive to really hit any other bars or restaurants in the area but still by far a nicer choice compared to other hotels in the area. The bar in the hotel is good and meets most of your bar needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floptical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Floptical from Denver:

Thank you for posting this review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the comments. Keep in mind that we are only a half mile from Westport Plaza. There is sidewalk the entire way, so you could walk there and visit, all the restaurants and bars in the plaza. We also provide shuttle service to Wesport Plaza. Our vans leave on the "15", and the "45" of the hour, so there really is no need to drive to the plaza. Don't forget that we could also drive you to the many restaurants on Olive Blvd. Most of those restaurants are only two to three miles away and we will drive you anywhere within five miles of our DoubleTree by Hilton. Try it out when you come to stay with us the next time.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The rooms and beds are great but what really stands out is the staff. A great group of people that want to make sure your stay is comfortable. From the greeting you get to the wait staff knowing what you like it makes a nice end of the day when you arrive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Scott C:

Thank you for staying with us and for composing this review. My staff I really appreciate your comments. Come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

From the time I was picked-up at the airport to check-out, I was greeted with smiles and respect. The hotel was very clean and had a quiet clean room. I ate at the bar and the food was presented well and tasted great. The staff was very helpful describing the local craft beer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eddie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Eddie V:

Thank you for staying with us recently. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure that Shawn Jeffries, our Housekeeping Manager knows that you found the hotel clean. I especially want to thank you for your comment about "smiles & respect". I appreciate that you took the time to compose and post this review. Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This Doubletree is excellent. The staff is so friendly and makes me feel like I am part of their family. It does not matter if I stay regularly or how long I have been away, the staff remembers me and the new staff members take the time to learn more about me. They provide such a personal touch, it makes my business travel less stressful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Susan S:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this flattering review of our DoubleTree by Hilton. I look forward to reading this review to my staff this week. I think I will also read your review at our 2nd Quarter Employee Rally next Tuesday. Thank you for writing this review. We enjoy serving you and hope that you keep coming back to see us.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
800 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
864 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Address: 1973 Craigshire Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4007 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: £81 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing