We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many Feathers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Reviewed 18 June 2014

All the rooms are chock full of allergenic feather pillows and down comforters. Restaurant menu is lacking but the staff will accommodate special requests. Location has no nearby restaurants, but delivery is an option during business hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear RS:

Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for the feedback. We will consider your input when we write our next menu. We do have down feathers in our rooms. If you communicate to us in advance we can take the down feather products out of the room. There area a number of restaurants close to the hotel. Westport Plaza is one half mile north of the hotel. The Plaza has amost twenty restaurants and bars. There is sidewalk all the way to Plaza, but why walk when we have two vans running, non-stop from 5am to 11pm . We could take you to the plaza on the "15", and "45" of each hour until 11pm, every day. There are also, just as many restaurants within two to three miles on Olive Blvd, in the city of Creve Couer. We provide transportation to each of these restaurants. I hope this helps. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I would much rather spend my money on a nicer hotel. This hotel used to be a Holiday Inn. The hotel is now under the Double Tree Brand. I don't understand why the hotel is charging as much as it does when the rooms look like a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Judy L:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments. I will read your comments and review to my management staff today at our 1:30pm meeting. This hotel has only had two names since it was built in the early 80s. I don't really consider that to be a large number of changes, but we will certainly consider your comments and identify the room you occupied. Have a great summer, and I hope you continue to patronize the Hilton Family of Hotels.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times over the last 5 or 6 years and I feel like this hotel is going downhill. There were gnats everywhere in the lobby/bar area and it looked like the were coming from a vase on the bar that had plastic cat tails but had actual water in the bottom. Another similar vase outside if the 3rd floor elevator also had not only the water but a few inches of mold and what looked like some pizza crust too. I feel like these are things a manager should notice while inspecting their hotel. Also, not a big deal, but the housekeeping staff turned off my air conditioning while I was out and I returned to a hot and stuffy room. The staff members were all friendly and did a great job.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank wamzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Wamzie:

Thank you so much for staying with us. Thank you also for the constructive feedback. I hope you do keep returning to our hotel. I will share your comments with my management staff.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Way overpriced for average room and less than stellar service. No communication with our team about the free sports team breakfast we missed for two days, and they couldn't even keep the "free" coffee urn in lobby full for guests on their way out on weekend mornings. Definitely not worth it. Move on to a lower priced hotel that includes more and doesn't charge for every little thing. We've traveled for my kids teams sports for almost ten years and Doubletree is at the bottom of the list. The higher the price per night the less you get.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SLAOPKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear SLAOPKS:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to complete and post this survey. I hope your team performed well at the tournament. I will certainly share your comments with my staff.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The overall hotel was nice. The service was great, the in-room dining was really nice. The food came up hot and did not wait a long time to receive it. It was very quiet and peaceful. The pool looked a little bit murky. The location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Stephanie H:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for composing this review. I am glad that you enjoyed our service and found our location to work well for you and your family. I have already shared your comments about the pool with our Chief Engineer. Please come back to see us for your next family trip to St. Louis.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent location, service and staff! I spoke with the general manager, Dan twice during my visit. Once when we checked in late and early morning when we were leaving. Very nice and informed individual!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Teri L:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for composing this review. Come back to stay with us at our DoubleTree by Hilton soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Close to airport with /nice rooms - nice work area - nice bar. Seems like the bar has lots of activity with flight crews overnighting at this hotel. This was a short business trip where I worked in the hotel room for 1/2 day on laptop and I must say it was nice, quite & comfortable work area on this cold & rainy day. Great hotel for business travelers with hot & fresh cookies nightly at the front desk.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank BigDogWillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear BigDogWillie:

Thank you for staying with us. As they say "You gotta let the big dog eat", and sleep. Thank you for choosing to stay and sleep in our DoubleTree by Hilton. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you calling us a "Great Hotel for business travelers". Come back as soon as you can.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
895 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 18 in Maryland Heights
709 reviews
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Address: 1973 Craigshire Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4007 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: £73 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing