We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
st. louis, United States
1 review
“Recommend stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good and well kept facility, closed to other restaurants and shopping areas. the negative is the survey with its mandatory 200 characters minimum, forcing us to meet this requirement is not worth the effort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jesse R:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this review. I do have to plead ignorance to the minimum of 200 characters. I did not know this was a requirement, but I promise to look in to this.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    269
    141
    77
    48
See reviews for
276
114
41
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

very poor. Did not give me what they said they would when i msde the reservation. Not upfont with me on the room we were to have. i would rate them as poor. The hotel is convenient to malls and shoping, but i think you can find other hotel just as close.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Steve C:

Thank you for staying with us and for posting this review. I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with connecting rooms. Your reservation was made by the central reservations office in Dallas, and it did not indicate that the reservationist had guaranteed two connecting rooms. They had you booked for two rooms. One was a King premium on the 11th floor and the other was a 2 queen bedded room. Even if we had all are rooms available, ( there were only 10 rooms left to sell when you booked on Friday for a Saturday reservation); no king premiums connect to a room with two queen beds. That is why we had to place you on another floor. I do appreciate the feedback, and I have also passed on your comments to the Central Reservations office in Dallas. I

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a fairly nice property and is located in a safe area. The beds are excellent- they feel new and are quite comfortable. The recreation room is fairly small- 3 treadmills, a bike, some weights and weight balls, but it is clean and sufficient. Free bottled water and apples in the recreation room. The getting in and out from the highway is quirky. You can see it from the highway, but the roads in divert you around a bit. I would stay there again- major competitor in the area would be Drury Hotels, which are also nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landcruiserbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear landcruiserbob from Arizona:

Thank you for your business. I like the beds as well. We will be getting new beds next year, but they appear to be Sertas again, and very similar to what we have now. Thank you for highlighting the fitness center. We are very close to the highway, but you do have to pay attention to make sure you make the right turn or follow the map on your phone. Come back soon landcruiserbob.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to goto 5 Guys Burgers and since she has never been to Missouri I decided to goto St. Louis. We visited the Arch and by the time we were done it was too late to try driving home so we decided to stay at the Doubletree. We got a cookie upon arrival, the hotel is easy to access, parking is free, it's 5 minutes from a McDonalds, Starbucks and a gas station. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 2ndannualgirlstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sndannualgirlstrip from Flint Michigan:

Thank you and your friend for staying with us. It sounds like you had a long trip back home. I am glad that you made the decision to stay with us before making the long trek back to Michigan. Come back to see us as soon as you can.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastically friendly front desk - very accomodating and the value is terrific! Shuttle serive to and from airport, free and yummy coffe in the am, fresh warm cookiesand a delicious breakfast buffet in the am.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Scott C:

Thank you for composing and posting this review. This is one of my favorite reviews. I cannot thank you enough for commenting on the front desk staff, and the shuttle service. I also appreciate your remarks on the breakfast, cookies and the coffee in the lobby in the morning.
Please come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I often dread big city hotel stays, but the Double Tree in Westport turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The staff was extremely friendly. When I asked for an extra towel, I was given 3 just to make sure we had what we needed. The room was clean and comfortable. The property was older in hotel standards, but very well kept. I would have thought it was a much newer hotel. The pool was not your small cookie cutter variety. It was a comfortable place to enjoy friends and watch the kids swim. Breakfast was excellent with a very attentive staff. Overall, this was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Snick11:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to composet this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your staff and the staff. Thank you for recognizing the pool. I do hope that you come back to see us.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Staff at the hotel really made the stay pleasant. Attentive in the dining room (fabulous food) and every time at the front desk whether asking for directions or getting an extra sundry item. Consistently very friendly, caring and accommodating. Pool area well kept and great water temperature. Easy, quick train ride to city for college tours or sports activities. Lindsey M.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Lindsey M:

Thank you for staying with us recently, and thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you had a chance to use our pool. I really do appreciate you making note of our location. If you do have to travel to a variety of places in the St. Louis/St. Charles Mo area, we are in a great, central location. Your business is appreciated. Come back soon!

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
832 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Address: 1973 Craigshire Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4007 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing