We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay under trying circumstances”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Sullivan, MO, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Stay under trying circumstances”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I spent the night due to a family member's death. Each person that worked for the DoubleTree was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Ginger, who served us food in the bar, was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable (surprising since we own a SleepNumber bed and hotel beds generally are not comfortable). Thank you for the visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post this review.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    261
    133
    73
    46
See reviews for
260
112
40
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our stay at DoubleTree in St. Louis was just perfect! My family and I were in town for a convention and the accommodations couldn't have been any nicer. I always choose Hilton properties because you can expect consistency of comfortable beds, cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff--all of which put the exclamation point at the end of a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly Mitchu... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Kimberly Mitchu...


You are very kind. I don't know what to say, except, thank you. My staff will very much enjoy reading this positive review. Thank you. Have a wonderful July 4th weekend. Please consider staying with us again when you are back in the St. Louis area.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I really just to say that this is a really good hotel. Perfect location, great shuttle service and VERY accommodating staff. Robbie did an amazing job with my reservation, I had so many request and he handled them all very professionally. He accommodated me each time I had a request and not to mention he was always smiling when I seen him. I believe he was the supervisor; if so then great choice in leaders!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yourstru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Yourstru:

Thank you for composing this review. I don't know if Robbie has read this review yet. I will make sure that he does right away. Robbie is a very positive person, and custom service oriented. Thank you for highlighting his service during your stay.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont Ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

There is a shuttle to the airport and near by shopping and restaurants.Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very clean and nice amenities. Nice setting for business meetings. Restaurant and bar area has good food and attentive staff. Nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Marilyn C:

Thank you for composing this review. I appreciate you highlighting the shuttle service. Thank you for recognizing the staff and for also writing about our Food and Beverage service. We hope you can come back soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good and well kept facility, closed to other restaurants and shopping areas. the negative is the survey with its mandatory 200 characters minimum, forcing us to meet this requirement is not worth the effort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jesse R:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this review. I do have to plead ignorance to the minimum of 200 characters. I did not know this was a requirement, but I promise to look in to this.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

very poor. Did not give me what they said they would when i msde the reservation. Not upfont with me on the room we were to have. i would rate them as poor. The hotel is convenient to malls and shoping, but i think you can find other hotel just as close.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Steve C:

Thank you for staying with us and for posting this review. I am sorry that we were not able to provide you with connecting rooms. Your reservation was made by the central reservations office in Dallas, and it did not indicate that the reservationist had guaranteed two connecting rooms. They had you booked for two rooms. One was a King premium on the 11th floor and the other was a 2 queen bedded room. Even if we had all are rooms available, ( there were only 10 rooms left to sell when you booked on Friday for a Saturday reservation); no king premiums connect to a room with two queen beds. That is why we had to place you on another floor. I do appreciate the feedback, and I have also passed on your comments to the Central Reservations office in Dallas. I

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a fairly nice property and is located in a safe area. The beds are excellent- they feel new and are quite comfortable. The recreation room is fairly small- 3 treadmills, a bike, some weights and weight balls, but it is clean and sufficient. Free bottled water and apples in the recreation room. The getting in and out from the highway is quirky. You can see it from the highway, but the roads in divert you around a bit. I would stay there again- major competitor in the area would be Drury Hotels, which are also nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landcruiserbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear landcruiserbob from Arizona:

Thank you for your business. I like the beds as well. We will be getting new beds next year, but they appear to be Sertas again, and very similar to what we have now. Thank you for highlighting the fitness center. We are very close to the highway, but you do have to pay attention to make sure you make the right turn or follow the map on your phone. Come back soon landcruiserbob.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Address: 1973 Craigshire Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4007 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing