We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Personal Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Lenexa, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Personal Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Upon entering the hotel lobby, we were greeted with the aroma of warm chocolate cookies in a beautifully decorated lobby. Smiles of employees were contagious and check-in was delightful. The serene beauty of our quiet and meticulously clean guest room surrounded a most luscious bed piled high with a white comforter and pillows fit for royalty. Wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Paula R:

You are too kind. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this glowing review. I have already shared it with many members of our staff. Come back soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manaager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    254
    128
    72
    42
See reviews for
250
109
38
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, Tn., United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Amenities were great. The Korean waitress in dining room was very efficient and friendly to us daily. Rooms were quite nice. The food at the banquet was very good. Buffet was great each morning. Probably would stay again if ever in St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Kenneth H:

Thank you for staying with us. My staff and I deeply enjoyed hosting your reunion last weekend. Thank you for the specific compliments about our facilities, the staff, and the service. The Korean-American, that you referenced is our superstar, Yong Ae. Isn't she fantastic. We were sorry to see your group. Do come again, if ever in the area.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our room at this hotel was almost exactly like the LaQuinta we'd stayed at the night before, except not quite as modern. The only difference was that the Doubletree did not have a free breakfast with their rooms. They do have a large lobby with a bar, a restaurant, and conference rooms, so it is probably more conducive to executives and convention goers. The rooms were clean and adequate.

Room Tip: The surrounding area (Westport Plaza) seemed to us to be more of an industrial area, and what was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mary Y:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write this review. My staff and I appreciate all the feedback. The Westport Area is really a combination of many things. There are many businesses. Westport Plaza, a half mile a way, has 17 restaurants, and lounges, and a comedy club. We are blocks away from a large residential area. Four miles away is the most beautiful park in St. Louis County, Creve Couer Memorial Lake Park. You can walk, run, bicycle, rent kayaks, canoes, have picnics, do all sorts of things. Thank you again for the feedback, and please consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

They are not located within easy walking distance of conveniences, but this hotel is excellent in all other regards. Fair prices, friendly staff, quality food, and a genuinely good bar and lounge area. I will definitely stay with them again, but I also typically have a rental car if I need to go anywhere other than the office or hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Kevin:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for composing this review. I am pleased that you were happy with your stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton. Please keep in mind that we do have shuttle service within a five mile radius of the hotel. We are also just five blocks from Westport Plaza, and their many restaurants/bars. Glad to hear that you plan on staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
502 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is a pretty big hotel that obviously has been around for 20-30 years. The hotel obviously did an extensive renovation in the last few years - but the maintenance of it since has really been neglected. Our room has seriously rusted hinges on the bath door, paint chipped in a number of areas, the AC unit controls were broken, bad wall paper repair. ...you get the idea. Really too bad because it has a ton of potential.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Scott S:

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for composing your review last week. You are absolutely correct. Your room on the fifth floor was everything that you said and more. Please accept my apologies. The only thing I disagree with you on, is that you scored us a "3". After inspecting that room, we did not deserve anything higher than a "2", and that number might be a little generous. I do appreciate you taking the time to give my staff and I this great feedback. Consider staying with us again in the future when you return to St. Louis.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great menu at the restaurant. I ate the Quesadilla and for lunch the 12oz. Angus burger. I also liked the chicken and wild rice soup. My business associate ordered it on my recommendation. The food and service were good. Thank You for your hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Buddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Buddy C:

Thank you for staying with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to our Executive Chef and the rest of my staff. I hope that you continue to stay with us at our DoubleTree by Hilton. Have a great week, and I hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Room was excellent with all the amenities we requested. The in room dining was very good and items were waiting for us when we returned from our evening festivities. Very satisfied with cleanliness of the two room suite....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dangough, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Howard K:

Thank you for booking your reservation with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with room service and the cleanliness of your guestroom. Please consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dan Gough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
Address: 1973 Craigshire Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146 (Formerly Holiday Inn St. Louis - Westport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport is located in the West County of St. Louis, Missouri. Westport Plaza is near the hotel, including a popular business district along with a number of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Lambert International Airport is located only six miles away, and the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree St. Louis At Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Doubletree Saint Louis
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing