We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelled Like mold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Westport
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Peters, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smelled Like mold”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room I had smelled like mold could not stay the night what a dump dirty room in the corners the mirror in the bath room had to be 25 years old pc missing from it just was old and smelled like mold

Room Tip: the room I had was bad news
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations and for any smell you had in your room I have instructed my executive housekeeper to immediatly shampoo the carpet in this room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    131
    53
    33
    29
See reviews for
131
97
26
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I got a coupon out of one the books you would find at the rest stops. my first visit a few months ago, wasn't pleasant. So I gave it another shot last month.open check out, I asked if folks that used the coupons, got rooms that were not so great? I was assured not. They asked what it was. I said that the air conditioner cover kept fall off, with a roll of electrical type attached to a piece of wood. other things were wrong. Rachel in sales overheard what I said, and assured me that folks with coupons, don't get lesser rooms. So she asked when I would be back. I was upgraded to a room. The pillow mattress was sunk right down the middle. I stayed 2 nights. then upon check out I told the lead house keeper, which she said that she would have maintance rebrace the center. I came back Oct. 9 2013 and the desk clerk said over the phone, said she saw no work order on it, so it must be done by maintance. So after paying 88.02, the bed wasn't fixed, and still was bent in the center. The hot tub was great. lodgenet is out dated for tv the staff is nice, and its not there fault, just the owner. this must not be corp. owned. Thank You Rachel. ( fix the beds, and I may give it another shot, but not at that rate)

Room Tip: If you want to stay at this location, ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Dan P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding the bed issue you experienced, I noticed you have stayed with us 4 times. Please call me personally next time your in the area and I will prsonally make sure the bed in your room is perfect.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had a great experience at the Comfort Inn Westport. Angie (Sales and Marketing) was so helpful and friendly. I felt like she was a friend with her extraordinary service. The location is great and the rates very competitive. Check out this great hotel when you are staying or doing business in the St Louis area. Good job Angie!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Jean T,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for a recent business conference. The rate was great and I asked for a late checkout which was not an issue. This facility is located near all of the Major Interstates and the popular Westport Plaza Entertainment District. All of the employees that I encountered were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Ron K,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was my first time here in St Louis. the location of the hotel and the service was above and beyond.
I know if I come back to St Louis again I will be staying here even if it is a personal trip.
The only thing that they need to do is add more chanels to the travel net television so regularly watched programs may be seen like A&E and History chanels but all and all a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Arch F, Thank you for taking time to provide a review on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide great service and value to our guests. I was glad to hear your experience was positive and the property exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again when traveling theough the St Louis area.

Best Regards
Joe Bryson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Room was quiet but a little dirty. Would like to of had a fridge and microwave in room. Would also of liked a bigger selection of breakfast food. Tub was a bit. small also. Would have liked an ice machine on every level.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldhorsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Mr. Horsley, Thank you for taking time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey and I have shared your comments and obversations with my team. We value your feedback as an opportunity and will work hard to ensure we are providing exceptional value to our guests.I was glad to hear you thought that our property provided you with great overall value and service.

We look forward to having back as our guest.

Once again Thank you for the feedback.

Joe Bryson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We found this location through a hotel coupon book at a highway rest center and decided to stay there while going heading to Iowa.
It was good decision. Got a good rate and this hotel is right off the highway with easy access, we were pleased with the room and free breakfast. Not a 4 star resort but clean and effecient.
We will stay here on our return trip home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeyes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Hawkeyes52,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Westport

Property: Comfort Inn Westport
Address: 12031 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Westport Comfort Inn
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing