We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yikes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn Westport
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yikes!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Don't let the decent-looking exterior and lobby of this hotel fool you. Once you walk down the hall toward your room, things go downhill very quickly.

Here's the scoop: This hotel was recently renovated, but it was a "lipstick on a pig" job. The furniture and beds are new, but the bathrooms are horrendous. Both the tub and the sink couldn't keep up with the flow of water (i.e. the sink had remnants of my shave for the whole trip), the shower curtain was about 10 inches longer than it should've been (i.e. you stood on the shower curtain for the whole shower), and there was a cornucopia of rust, mold, and water damage throughout.

To top it all off, the breakfast selection was unbelievably pitiful.

Bottom line: For the sake of your health, DO NOT BOOK this hotel. I got shafted into this hotel through a Priceline deal, but staying here of your own volition would be a very daft decision.

Room Tip: Get a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdxskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe b, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear cdxskier, My sincere apology that your experience did not meet your expectations. I personally reviewed the room you occupied and did not finds the conditions you noted in your reveiw. We strive to provide first class service to every guest and I sincerely apologize we were unable to meet that goal with your stay.

We are very proud of the newly renovated rooms and recieve positive comments daily on the upgrades.

Once again my sincere apology.

Regards
Joe Bryson GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    131
    54
    33
    29
See reviews for
132
99
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Have been staying at this hotel for a number of years. Undergoing complete renovation. The "new rooms" are excellent. Has always been very clean. A very nice managers reception. Friendly sales staff, very attentive. Have used park'n fly several times....a nice feature. Great bedding. Have recommended it to friends and associates. Very good location to Westport and interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nites. Was located in one of the renavated rooms which was very comfortable.hotel is still undergoing renevation ,pool still closed for season did not use hotel restaurant. Except for complimentary breakfast.only restaurants open past 8 are mcdonalds and hooters

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bataviao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great price. Like the park and fly plan. It may be about 15 minutes from STL but we feel our car is safer here. The shuttle driver, Kevin, I think, was very nice and friendly. Friendly check in. Room was big and fine in all ways. I read a review about it being under construction, but that did not affect us at all. Unfortunately we didn't get to appreciate the breakfast since our shuttle left before it opened. We have stayed here a few times before, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed here twice and for a total of 15 days. The first in one of the nonrenovated rooms and the second in the newly modern renovated rooms. I slept great everynight. The beds are very comfortable and look brand new. Sheets are very bright white. There are both soft and hard pillows to choose from. I received excellant daily service and more towels when needed. The convenience of having a small snack store with drinks, foods to microwave was great. Hot coffee, hot chocolate, tea available all the time. Beautiful lobby and plenty of reading material. An onsite restaurant serves a great breakfast...plenty of foods to choose from. Plenty of hot water for showers. Being a female traveling alone I felt completely safe here. The shuttle service was a huge plus. Two drivers in particular...Larry and Vince were safe drivers and do open doors and help with luggage. Very friendly staff at the front desk and Angie in sales lent a helpful hand at just the right moment.
I would highly recommend this place when needing a home away from home.

Room Tip: Request 3rd floor for a super clean and very high tech room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here before flying out of STL. They do offer park and fly, but I didn't realize that the shuttle only starts running at 6 am, so we had to get other transportation. The hotel was very nice and clean. It was under renovation while we were there, but were never bothered by it. The beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marhuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Having stayed at many Comfort Inns & Comfort Suites I was surprised by this one. Wouldn't consider this a 3 star. Although housekeeping staff was friendly they didn't stock supplies daily and obviously hadn't vacuumed the room in days. Dust thick on the edges of the dark blue carpet. Locked out of room 2 of our 4 nights. Was told it was my fault, must of had the key by cell phone. I stay in hotels 26 out of 52 weeks. I know how to handle the keys.
Was never told where the breakfast was served.
Very limited parking near front entrance.
Saw display boards that new furniture is forth coming, but the hotel needs more than new
furniture.

Room Tip: a number of hotels are in this area, choose a different one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe b, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Busy98,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Joe Bryson
GM
Comfort Inn
314590-5656
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#2 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Westport

Property: Comfort Inn Westport
Address: 12031 Lackland Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Westport Comfort Inn
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing