We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everywhere Closed in St Louis !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Everywhere Closed in St Louis !”
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Everywhere in St Louis was closed the day we were there. And I mean everything. It was Easter Sunday, don't know if that is the norm? And to be fair, a tornado had struck the day before. But we drove for a long time past a lot of a restaurants, and none of them were open. Luckily, the obliging receptionist when we returned was only too happy to give us takeaway menus and we had some toasted ravioli delivered. The hotel itself has no restaurant, save for a 'continental' breakfast (well - toast, cereal and fruit) in the lobby area.

We did use the gym here, as there wasn't much else to do. It was tiny, but fine enough. Free parking and wi-fi, overall a decent enough little hotel, just shame the city was so dead and there was literally nothing to do the night we were there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GarethT_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    211
    81
    38
    17
See reviews for
232
145
39
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Spent two days at rge La Quinta Inn on Lackland Rd. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. A lovely breakfast area with enjoyable food.
Defunetely will stay here again. Convient to Interstates and airport.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitaPesata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Clean, comfortable with nice staff! My husband and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: n/a
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jundanj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

It had been years since I had been in a La Quinta. Thought I would give this one a try per the location and advertising blitz. I have about 150 nights on the road with many comparisons to make. Front desk manager, Charles, gave me a quote and I mentioned that the La Quinta web site had a lower price. He said that "he did not care what the web site said." Price seemed a little high to me for what is an average property. The breakfast is getting a wiz bang advertising campaign at this time. It was OK but average.
Only full fat milk offered. Big ads for the beds. Not really bad but some sag. Old TV and not much for channels. Quiet except for a period of barking by a dog in a close-by room. Building is nice. Breakfast room is large and bright.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Stayed there during thanksgiving weekend. Easy access. Great location puts you in the middle on the west side of St. Louis. Rooms were very nice, clean. Seems a newer building. Staff was fine. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Our room and the common areas were super clean, and the staff was very nice. There was plenty of grass around the hotel to walk the dog, and they even have a decent sized courtyard with patio furniture and a gazebo. (Good place to let the tot run around without worrying about him getting into traffic!) Breakfast was good. I'll stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowawaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Our extended family just spent a few days at this hotel and we were all very pleased with the accomodations and service - espeically for the money. Rooms were clean and spacious, beds were comfortable. Staff were all very helpful and courteous. Free breakfast was not too terribly exciting but enough variety and freshness to keep the whole group satisfied. Small fitness center (a few treadmills, bikes and weight machine).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#4 of 17 in Maryland Heights
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
442 reviews
16.7 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
793 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Address: 11805 Lackland Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta West County
West County La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing