We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's age is showing, bathroom cleanliness is a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

As usual, the staff were pleasant and I love that La Quinta is dog friendly! This is one of the oldest, shabbiest La Quinta's that I've ever stayed in however. The first room they put me in had double beds. BOTH were so far past when they should have been discarded that when one sat on the edge it felt like you were rolling backward into a well. I knew there was no way I could sleep on them. The desk clerk said that they were in the process of replacing all the mattresses but she didn't know which rooms had been done yet or not (huh?). She moved me to another room whose bed was better (but still quite old and saggy). I decided to accept that rather than keep room hopping all night. It slept OK so that worked out alright. The breakfast was typical and plentiful. The one truly bad thing was, as mentioned in a number of other reviews, the bathroom. The overall room cleanliness was not great but the bathrooms were particularly nasty. The cleaning there was mediocre at best. There were smelly yellow stains in the corners under the sinks with hair stuck in them - YUCK! Although the neighborhood was nice, I would not choose this La Quinta again for a return trip to St. Louis.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJT-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

My wife and I (and our pets) stayed here for one night on a trip through the Midwest. The first issue we had to deal with was mine. I had made out reservation one night off (for the day we left rather than the day we arrived). The desk staff was very accommodating in getting a room for us. It was a Thursday night, so we were in luck there, but there were people already arriving for a weekend dog show in the area.

The exterior of the hotel was attractive (and there was some remodeling going on at the time). The interior was clean and attractive as well. We had a king room and it was spacious enough to easily get our pets set up in the room. The bed was comfortable, and the HD TV was great. The one negative, which seems to be a repeated theme in reviews for this hotel, was bathroom cleanliness. My wife came out of the bathroom and said there was hair in the sink. It wasn't as bad as some others have reported, but, really, why can't staff be trained to clean correctly?

We hit the road early so we weren't able to try the breakfast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would come back here again if we are in the area. I give it a 4 for the staff, value, and general quality, but it's really a 3.5 for the cleaning issue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Galveston, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 8 October 2012

As always the staff at LQ were stellar!! This time we gave the entire experience 5stars..We chose to stay in a suite, because we had been staying in motels for a week and felt like pampering ourselves. The room was Beautiful & modern including the TVs. The location was also great with a lot of restaurants and shopping near by. The biggest lesson we learned was, the extra few dollars spent for a suite was truly a value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Sebastian, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 6 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This one one of the nicer LaQuinta's we have stayed in. The rate was only $55 with AAA. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast decent...as normal for LaQuinta. We requested a King with ADA access. It was unavailable due to repairs, but the manager called us in advance and gave us two doubles instead, which was OK. Good airport access, but away from the Arch and downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

this place is in dire need of a remodel. It is in a good neighborhood but honestly, this place is far from
'suites'. when we got there it took the hotel staff a good 15 minutes to understand my reservation. I am not easily offended, so it didnt bother me but i found it humorous that the roofers replacing the roof were YELLING " eff this and efff that' off the roof. I had to take a wet towel to clean all the human hair off the bathroom floor. The room itself was ok....again,, just really old The bathroom tub was literally stained in several places and prob hasnt been replced since 1980. The staff was nice. The bonus is, there is a hooters in walking distance so my hubby and i were able to eat there at night and have some drinks and just walk across the parking lot to our room.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank the12thmanseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Laquinta Inn at Westport in St. Louis MO. We were here for a woman's conference. We really enjoyed our stay. It is a excellent hotel for senior citizens who can still get around on they're own. I feel safe staying at Laquinta Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
798 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#5 of 17 in Maryland Heights
863 reviews
16.7 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#10 of 17 in Maryland Heights
492 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
Sonesta ES Suites St. Louis
#1 of 7 in Creve Coeur
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Address: 11805 Lackland Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range: £62 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta West County
West County La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing