We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Except for the 4th of July, Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Except for the 4th of July, Very Good”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This property has a lot going for it. A small town like Maryville is fortunate to have a nicer place like this. Carol Jean checked me in at 1:00 a.m. and she does her job well. I felt welcomed and was grateful to see a mature, competent person at the helm that late at night. Carol (?), the hostess at breakfast is also outstanding. Very friendly staff. The room was clean and I do appreciate multiple outlets (two on the wall and one on the lamp) so I could keep all my electronics charged in one convenient place.

The staff left a letter for me on July 3 telling me that the staff would only be replacing towels, amenities, and emptying trash on July 4 so the staff could spend the day with their family. Nice idea but no discount (charged the full $92.00 for the night). As one who was in town for three nights on business, five hours from home, and working all day on July 4th, I was more than a bit jealous but even more irritated that this nice perquisite was given while compromising the service of the guests who were not informed of this when reservations were made or when checking in. I mentioned this to the front desk when checking out and was just told that Holiday Inn allows for this. Since I am brand-loyal, this was very irritating! By the number of cars in the parking lot (about a dozen), I’m thinking it would not have required anyone work too late in the day to provide the service for which we were billed!

I agree with other reviewers - the pillow need replacing!

I would still recommend staying here but I would also recommend the hotel reduce the rate or give the option for full service on holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel, facing away from the parking lot. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear EnjoyTravelAlways,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I am pleased you appreciated our friendly staff. I'm very sorry that you encountered some issues with the pillow in your room and the service you received during the holidays. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Maryville you will give our hotel another try.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    28
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
8
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This is a nice place to stay. Clean cofortable rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Indoor pool and exercise room. Great morning breakfast and nice staff. Definately would reccomend as a nice place to stay. Also right next to Applebees so you can walk to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. Our staff works hard to be warm, welcoming and polite, beginning with the phone call to make your reservations. I'm pleased to hear that you received that service. My apologies for the struggle with your room temperature. We desire our guests to be comfortable to get a good nights rest. I will pass along your compliment to our housekeeping staff regarding the room condition. We value our guests feedback. It enables us to best meet your needs and expectations. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Maryville. We look forward to your return.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Wonderful, clean hotel in the small town. Right off the highway. Very clean and the people are friendly. Great amenities like indoor pool and exercise room. Breakfast was exceptional!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollypyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The front desk clerk (Lynn?) got us checked into 2 of our rooms early because some of our students needed to change before presenting at a conference. She was so nice to get them ready early, and the rooms looked great! Had tasty cookies in the evening, and the breakfast is so much better than the average hotel breakfast (think pancakes, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, etc.). We didn't get a chance to try the pool, but it looked fun! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: The suites are really nice; we had one with a separate living area and 2 queen beds in the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Maryville, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide positive feedback regarding your stay. Our staff works hard to make your stay enjoyable. Your comments about how great the rooms looked have been communicated to the housekeeping staff. They deserve a lot of credit for keeping our hotel looking good. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The staff here is very nice, but it does not hide the age of the property. However, it is still probably the best hotel in town. A bit pricey for rural MO, we paid about $90/night. Small workout room would have been better it the equipment worked. But, clean and safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bostictj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Midwest
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I was very pleased with this hotel. For me, the most important element is cleanliness, and this hotel is spotless. Before settling into a room I always pull back all the sheets and mattress pads. The mattress was perfectly white. The whole hotel smelled fresh and clean, and the staircases were nicely carpeted. And it was perfectly quiet, too.

I'm really glad I gave Holiday Inn Express chain another chance. After having been repelled by the condition of the Holiday Inn Express in Westport (Kansas City MO) I would have avoided this chain completely had it not been for the positive reviews about the Maryville location on TripAdvisor. I disagree with the previous poster who said that Holiday Inn Expresses are generally consistent. It does pay to check TripAdvisor for each location!

As for places to eat, we appreciated the proximity of chain eateries near this hotel, but our local hosts at Northwest Missouri State University took us to the A&G restaurant downtown. I would like to vouch for it - if you want to eat somewhere unique and locally owned, you will probably find plenty on their very long menu that is to your liking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MildManneredTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa, ok
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel and it was wonderful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, food was good. Easy to find and navigate from. My biggest complaint was that the beds were a bit soft and the pillows lumpy. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryville hotels
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
4.6 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Maryville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Maryville
Red Roof Inn Maryville
#5 of 5 in Maryville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Maryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Maryville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Address: 2929 S Main St, Maryville, MO 64468-3662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Maryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Maryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest Maryville Missouri hotel . This Holiday Inn Express Maryville Missouri hotel is conveniently located on US Business 71 Highway and is with in walking distance of Applebee s, Italian and Mexican restaurants. This Maryville Missouri hotel is the home of Northwest Missouri State University, and the State of Missouri Correctional Facility. Special in room amenities are free high-speed Internet and free local calls. Business: Kawasaki, Federal Mogul, Energizer, NuCor, Deluxe Business Forms, Robbins Lightning Protection and Wal-Mart Hospitals: St. Francis Hospital Universities: Northwest Missouri State University and Conception Abbey Local Attractions are Northwest Missouri State University, Mozingo Lake and Golf Course, Bilby Ranch Conservation Lake and Squaw Creek Wildlife Preserve. The Holiday Express hotel's staff will make you feel right at home whether you re traveling for business or pleasure. You will agree that when traveling to Maryville, MO, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the smart place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Maryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maryville Hotel Maryville
Holiday Inn Maryville
Maryville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing