We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely motel - lovely owner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Maryville
Certificate of Excellence
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Lovely motel - lovely owner!”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Checked in by a lovely man - as soon as we walked through the door we were greeted by our first names - prebooked and he probably took a guess but nevertheless it was lovely. Very friendly guy! Gave us a fan which we had asked for - room was great - microwave - fridge - A/C. Motel is off the road so was quiet - near to town & shops. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosielamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    35
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
8
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, NE
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2009

This super 8 Motel is one of the nicest i've stayed in. It was clean and the rooms smelled clean. I have asthma and thats one thing i want. I would recommend this motel to my friends and anybody who's wants a good nights sleep. VLH Nebraska

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVERYWHERE
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2009

The only good thing about this hotel was the price, the housekeeping was terrible. These woman would start at 8 am which is find but they would talk so loud it almost seemed as if they were doing it on purpose! And swore every 10 seconds, very unprofessional! I asked them to strip my sheets and when I returned to my room they didnt realize I was behind them and they were complaining about having to clean my sheets! Room was okay but they need to hire a new staff .

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessman2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2008

My daughter and a friend are thinking of going to Northwest Missouri State next year, so we made a road trip to Maryville, MO to check it out.

I only found 3 motels on-line in the town (Holiday Inn Express, Comfort Inn and the Super 8) and the Super 8 was the only one that would allow us to bring our Yorkie (can't go anywhere without her!). Almost decided to stay in St. Joseph - at least 45 minutes away - but I talked my wife into trying the Super 8. I used to stay in Super 8's all the time for my job and it was a roll of the dice . . . good or terrible.

We hit the jackpot! Great location, clean well-maintained rooms, very friendly housekeeping staff and just an awesome overall experience. AND - we had TWO adjoining rooms ALL for only about $106.00 including all taxes - that's for BOTH rooms. You can't beat that!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maryville hotels
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Maryville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Maryville
Red Roof Inn Maryville
#5 of 5 in Maryville
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Maryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Maryville
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn- Maryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn- Maryville

Property: Country Hearth Inn- Maryville
Address: 222 Summit Drive, PO Box 368, Maryville, MO 64468 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Missouri > Maryville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Maryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn- Maryville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Hearth Inn Maryville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, coffee/tea in lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, coffeemakers, flat panel cable TVs, HBO, and ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. Our hotel is a 100 percent non-smoking property. Pets are welcome at no charge. We are centrally located near attractions such as Northwest Missouri State University, Andrew County Museum, Nodaway Valley Historical Museum, and the Squaw Creek National Wildlife Refuge. We are just off of Main Street and State Highway 71. Country Hearth Inn Inn Maryville is your best choice in the Nodaway County, MO area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to St. Joseph or Kansas City. At Country Hearth Inn Maryville our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn Maryville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Hearth Inn- Maryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing