We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Teal Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mexico
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lockport, Illinois
1 review
“Nice place to spend the night”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was reasonably clean--could've use a better vacuuming. The beds were queen size and comfortable with plenty of pillows. Everything worked in the room, so there were no problems. The free breakfast buffet was great! A good selection of breads, cereal, beverages, scrambled eggs, sausage, and make your own waffle! The whirlpool and pool were enjoyable. The location is near to restaurants and shopping. We ate at Casa Del Sol which was delicious!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank carols174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KB_Manager, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal at Best Western is to always provide excellent service to our guests. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel has a free breakfast buffet. Our guests also highly enjoy the pool and spa. We will make sure that housekeeping receives your comments about vacuuming. Once again, thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    46
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
69
18
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We are in Mexico Mo at least once a year on family business...this is the best(only) place to stay. Over the years it has gone down in quality. The staff are always quite friendly and helpful and make up for what the rooms lack. At least they are usually cleaner than other places we have stayed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lg208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KB_Manager, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
In order to enhance our guests' experience, we have installed new carpets throughout the hotel. By the end of this week, we will have placed all new furniture and fixtures in the guest rooms. We sincerely apologize any inconvenience faced by our guests during the necessary renovation phase. Please enjoy our new guest room decor, new carpet, indoor swimming pool and spa, and free complimentary hot breakfast during your next visit to Mexico, MO. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience that some of our guests have faced due to the recent renovations. The good news is that the renovations should be over by the end of this week, and then we can refocus on taking excellent care of our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahoka, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

this place will step up with renovations, I did not stay there but their management is terrible. More often than not the phone is answered with a recording asking for a pin to check messages? Then when you book through bookit.com, do not get a confirmation email, and are told their are no rooms available due to renovations, they still charge you when you don't call within 24 hours to cancel. Melody does not return phone calls, but if you stay on top of it, she will take 23.00 off of a 100.43 charge that was illegitimate to begin with. their rules are not CLEAR!

Room Tip: I didn't stay, but I know several that were going to stay here did not due to high rates and lac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinarogena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KB_Manager, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. We are still investigating your complaint, and will review our policies so that such incident can be prevented in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Housekeeping was very attentive, new carpet just being put down as we arrived. New furniture is arriving this week they said. Good breakfast selection including eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy and waffles. Comfortable and decent sized rooms. Going Non-smoking now that they have new carpet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KB_Manager, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we have new installed new carpet through out the hotel. In a few weeks, the entire hotel will have new furniture. We also have other renovations planned for later this year. We hope that you enjoy our new decor during your next stay with us. Wishing you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The stay at this motel was excellent. The room was spotless, the pool was warm and the hot tub was fantastic. If I was anywhere near this hotel I would drive out of my way to stay here. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful and the breakfast food was plentiful and very fresh.The receptionist makes your arrival very easy and pleasant as well as your departure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sallie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KB_Manager, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your great comments about our hotel cleanliness, indoor pool/spa, complimentary hot breakfast, and of our staff. We hope that you stay with us again during your future visit to Mexico, MO. Wishing you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

clean friendly easy to get in and out of breakfast is average but has other things to offer ...main thing to me is hotel is clean!!!! and i got a great nights rest staff was helpful and checked if i needed anything

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KB_Manager, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your comments about hotel cleanliness, comfort of your room, and of our staff. We hope that you stay with us again during your future visit to Mexico, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The breakfast is very good. Overall the hotel is fine. But there are some rooms that are very noisy. If you stay in a smoking room because there are no nonsmoking rooms available, you will definitely and strongly smell the odor of cigarettes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KB_Manager, Manager at Best Western Teal Lake Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast. As per your comments about excessive nose in some rooms, please accept our apologies. At times, we get a loud group of people and we do our best to control their behavior.

We are looking into the possibility of significantly increasing our non-smoking rooms so that we have more of those rooms available for our guests. We greatly appreciate you staying with us, and hope that we can provide you an even better experience during your future visit to Mexico, MO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexico
1.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Mexico
Days Inn Mexico
#4 of 6 in Mexico
126 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#3 of 6 in Mexico
5 reviews
24.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Kingdom City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Teal Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Teal Lake Inn

Property: Best Western Teal Lake Inn
Address: 3602 S Clark Street, Mexico, MO 65265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Mexico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mexico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Teal Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Teal Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mexico
Mexico Best Western
Best Western Teal Lake Inn Mexico, MO, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing