We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't Stay Again”
Review of Days Inn Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Mexico
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mexico
Reviewed 12 February 2008

I booked this hotel by accident thinking it was the Best Western which I'd stayed at before. I didn't even want to check in upon arrival, but didn't have time to hassle w/changing hotels so went ahead. The lobby and halls smelled strongly of the management's ethnic cooking, it was the last thing I wanted to smell after a long trip and not feeling well. The room was very small - no closet, just a bar to hang clothes on. The furnishings were ok for this type of property, bed, entertainment armoire, desk w/chair, all which were in decent condition, except for one gross upholstered chair. They were all jammed into a very small space.

The bed linens seemed clean, however the pillows and mattress were uncomfortable, and there was only one blanket.

Bath towels were extremely thin - and some were stained -eeewww!

The bathroom was dirty! The sides of the tub looked like they had never been cleaned, and the shower curtain wouldn't stay shut. Floor grout looked disgusting!

The sink was in the entry area - it looked clean, but the floor under it did not. I dropped something on it and threw it away.

All the floors were dirty around the edges - thankfully I brought slippers.

The walls were patched with paint that didn't match.

There were some breakfast items in the lobby, cereal, pastries. Nothing looked particularly good, I only had a cup of coffee. My husband got the hot water there to make tea - but the water wasn't even hot and he had to microwave it. The second day he went to the McDonalds across the street instead of dealing with the lobby.

I can't believe I even stayed there for two nights, I checked out before the third and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
Thank kauinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 143 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2007

Don't expect this to be like the pictures on the web. If you love the smell of cigarette smoke, this is your place. Exercise/laundry room/locker room/shower is very old school and nothing like the picture. The equipment might have been from 1972. We were scared away before even checking in.

Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
Thank scaredstiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2007

Very helpful staff, great rate, VERY clean. Breakfast was what you expect, not bad. Good Mexican restaurant next door. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gram54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2007

Stayed at hotel in 6/2007 with two young children; $55/night. Clean enough with friendly service. Breakfast is minimal: no hot foods (waffles, pancakes, meats) and Maxwell House coffee (who can drink the sludge!). Choices are limited in Mexico; would stay again. (Much better than the Country Hearth Inn, down the road.)

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Michigander94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#3 of 6 in Mexico
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Teal Lake Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Value Inn
Americas Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Mexico
6 reviews
1.2 mi away
A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mexico

Address: 2902 S Clark St, Mexico, MO 65265-3758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Mexico
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mexico
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mexico 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Teal Lake, Museum of Audrain County, Lakeview Park, Santa Fe Trail, Missouri Military Academy, Plunkett Park, Westminster College, South Fork Recreation Area and Finger Lakes State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mexico Days Inn
Days Inn Mexico MO, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing