We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep”
Review of Days Inn Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mexico
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mexico
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel gives the basic Days Inn a bad wrap. NO pool, NO hot tub....just a room. However the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was not what I would call any thing speacial. Very basic. A couple of very tiny tables to eat at. Having traveled in the Middle East, the overwhelming smell of the hotel brought back some very unpleasant memories of hookah pipes and curry. (At least the room did not smell) The tiles on the bathroom floor were mismatched, but seemed to be clean. The clerk (possibly the owner) did not speak English very well, but was friendly. This hotel is a basic "place to sleep" and there was nothing special about it. Easy access to the Freeway and a restaurant next door called the Casa Del Sol. Glad it was for only one night. I would not sleep here again. Your choices are not good for Hotels in the area. Good Luck! I would say that is hotel rating is below average and just above poor, but there wasn't a circle for that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImaWingBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

The room was very clean and adequate for our needs. We enjoyed a good night's sleep on an excellent bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had to attend a conference in Mexico and the hotels were limited. The reviews for all of the hotels in this city were not very good and this hotel had the best of the bad. Immediately upon entering the hotel the smell of curry was overwhelming. My room definitely needed a good cleaning. There was filth on the hair dryer cord and scum around the sink faucet. The carpet was worn and the walls had been touched up with mismatched paint. The bed was comfortable but had a very old worn blanket with holes in it. The room was not getting cool so I checked the air filter and was disgusted by the amount of dirt covering it. I was greeted by a roach on the morning so I decided to check out and leave the conference early. This hotel is in dire need of a makeover!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ronald N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#3 of 6 in Mexico
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Teal Lake Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Americas Value Inn
Americas Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Mexico
6 reviews
1.2 mi away
A.P. Green House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mexico

Address: 2902 S Clark St, Mexico, MO 65265-3758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Mexico
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Mexico
Price Range: £37 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mexico 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Teal Lake, Museum of Audrain County, Lakeview Park, Santa Fe Trail, Missouri Military Academy, Plunkett Park, Westminster College, South Fork Recreation Area and Finger Lakes State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mexico Days Inn
Days Inn Mexico MO, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing