We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency visit”
Review of Royal Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain Grove
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    11
    16
    12
See reviews for
19
10
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

After finding every hotel in Springfield booked because of the soccer cup, we had to drive on east. We stopped late, about 11:30, with 3 tired, grumpy children. Room was clean, spacious, and adequate for an overnight stay. Mattress too firm, even for my husband who likes a firm mattress. Paid $69 for two doubles. Since others noted stained/unclean carpet, I will add that the carpet in our room was clean. 2.5 stars

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzglitz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUUNY P, Manager at Royal Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are passing through Mtn. Grove, MO I hope you will stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The management did what they said they would do....I have allergies so they cleaned the place thorough;y. It was a good location....clean and roomy. Clean towels daily and clean linen on request. It was close to our family we were visiting and there was parking right in front of our room..which made getting our luggage in and out very easy. I don't know why there are so many negative reviews on this travellodge...maybe there is new management...but we found it to be very clean and nice even though it was and older facility. We will stay there again when we are in the area. We were there for 6 days and there were no problems whatsoever.
Thank you,
Tony & Sharon P

Room Tip: Room faced 17th street....very quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUUNY P, Manager at Royal Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you for your great review of our facility! We try to please our guests and give excellent accommodations for a fair price. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Mtn. Grove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We arrived at Travelodge after renting last room at Days Inn and the heater was not working. Upon walking into our room the carpet was stained everywhere. We didn't even remove shoes in fear of what wass on floor. In middle of night we woke to picture above bed falling it cut my shoulder and my husbands hand as he attempted to catch it before it hit us in head! I have never stayed in such over priced filth!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmae79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUUNY P, Manager at Royal Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
We are under new management since your visit with us. We have new carpet, new tile, and new drapes in our rooms. We are sorry that your last experience at our motel was so unpleasant. Please contact the manager the next time that you are going to be passing through our town and I'm sure you will be pleased with our accommodations and the excellent service we will provide if you give us another chance. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mountain Grove hotels

St. Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Do. Not. Stay. Here. I cannot emphasize enough how awful this place is. There were dead roaches under the mattress. One leg of the bed was collapsed. The carpeting was scary dirty -- the same with the bathroom. This place needs to be gutted to the studs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUUNY P, Manager at Royal Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We are under new management and have made several changes at our motel over the last few months. We have new carpet, new tile, and new drapes in our rooms. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you and I believe you will be impressed by the accommodations and the service at our motel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Royal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn & Suites

Property: Royal Inn & Suites
Address: 111 E 17th St, Mountain Grove, MO 65711-1159 (Formerly Travelodge Mountain Grove)
Region: United States > Missouri > Mountain Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can You Chang My Webside Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mountain Grove
Travel Lodge Mountain Grove
Mountain Grove Travelodge
Mountain Grove Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing