We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Royal Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain Grove
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel is excellent for the price. You get breakfast too. Great location, easy access on and off the highway. Hotel staff was awesome. Room was spacious and clean. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Royal Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sherrill A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SUUNY P, General Manager at Royal Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I only had to stay here one night, so it suited it's purpose. The bed was comfortable and that's what mattered most. But the smoke detector was off the wall and not working; the television wouldn't change channels; there was no alarm clock; the bedside lamp's switch didn't work (to use it you had to screw in the light bulb, and unscrew it to turn it off).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmg821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUUNY P, General Manager at Royal Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We appreciate your business and hope that next time you are in Mountain Grove that you will give us another chance.
We have made lots of changes in the last two months. We have replaced all of the smoke detectors and lamps, put alarm clocks in rooms that didn't have them, and replaced most of our tv's with new LCD 32" flat screen tv's. Some of our rooms even have 46" flat screen tv's!
So please stop in again next time you're in our town. We thank you for your business and your input about our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Why are so many reviews negative? One person complained bar soap was small. Duh, they are always small in most motels in the world. Silly. Looks like they're done remodeling. My room has classy, new carpet in it, quality bedspread, no smells, and, the best of all, the King bed was actually soft. I slept like a baby. Was here on a Tuesday night, and perhaps I got one of their better rooms. It had a couch and easy chair also; frig, microwave, large room. It's an old motel, but you can tell they have remodeled; room looked great. They were only $5 less than the Days Inn around the corner. A little on the high side in price, probably due to a lack of motel options in town - only two.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTguy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Royal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn & Suites

Address: 111 E 17th St, Mountain Grove, MO 65711-1159 (Formerly Travelodge Mountain Grove)
Region: United States > Missouri > Mountain Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain Grove
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Can You Chang My Webside Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mountain Grove
Travel Lodge Mountain Grove
Mountain Grove Travelodge
Mountain Grove Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing