We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truck Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

From the road the hotel looks pleasent. Looks are deceiving. Next to a truck stop. Trucks going and coming very noisy. Our room was ready when we arrived,although I had to wait while a phone reservation was made. Would I stay here again..NO. Would I recommend this Hotel..NO

Room Tip: If you must stay here request a room on the South side
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry40494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Guest care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites Nevada, MO we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are sincerely sorry about the concerns you mentioned, and we want you to know we take this very seriously. We have shared your review with our management team and we will do everything to make sure this does not happen again. I hope this does not leave a bad taste for our brand, as we hope you will come back so we can make sure to exceed your expectations.

Please contact via our website if you would like further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

I have stayed at the Nevada Country Inn and Suites a number of times and have always had an outstanding experience. I stayed again last week and was greeted warmly, had a cleanand comfortable room, and a great breakfast, The employees are friendly and helpful. The pool is fun for kids as well. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Touring on our motorcycle to Yellowstone with a goal of reaching Ks City thus first day...we were stopped by the CRAZY heat and decided to stop at the next hotel with a half way decent Trip Advisir review. Country Inn and Suites fit the criteria. When walked, or rather stumbled in we were greeted by a last of brisk air. The customer service person even gave us a discount when she saw how pitiful we looked. The room is large, updated and clean with a microwave and mini fridge. Now to find something cold to eat....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel has clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and a good hearty breakfast that is kept well-stocked by a diligent staff. You can't go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cottoncandy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

It was an easy check-in, the place had a spectacular appeal on entering and smelled good.

The room looked good and the bed was very comfortable.

Breakfast tasted great and was well prepared....thanks for the rest

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George65802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just stopped at the Country Inn & Suites in Nevada, MO while driving from Arkansas to Iowa --I didn't have a reservation. What a nice surprise. Friendly woman at the front desk, good price for a place to sleep. What a nice surprise when she told me that there is an inside swimming pool, a hot tub, an exercise room and a "really good breakfast".

When I got to my room, I was very impressed with how clean and nicely decorated it was. I didn't use the pool, spa or exercise room, but I did have breakfast there.

The clerk was wrong when she said it was a really good breakfast. It was GREAT! Bacon, scrambled eggs, delicious biscuits, fried potatoes, waffles, plus the regular cereals, muffins, bagels, etc.

Not only will I stop there again, but I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acorn60766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Was here for a wedding, along with our two children. We had the one-bedroom suite which was very nice and accomodating. A little on the pricey side for a hotel in the country and the rooms were noisy from road traffic, but service and rooms were great!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoder's Dutch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nevada
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Nevada Inn
Nevada Inn
#5 of 7 in Nevada
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Fort Scott
69 reviews
20.9 mi away
Courtland Hotel
Courtland Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fort Scott
83 reviews
20.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott
Oak Tree Inn Fort Scott
#3 of 7 in Fort Scott
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada

Address: 2520 E Austin Blvd, P.O. Box P, Nevada, MO 64772-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Nevada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nevada
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect choice for business and leisure travelers, the Country Inn & Suites is located in the historic southwest Missouri town of Nevada. Hotel guests enjoy our proximity to local attractions, including Cottey College, 3-M, the Nevada Speedway, Champion Diamonds Baseball Complex and the Bushwacker Museum. During your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Hotel Nevada, MO, you'll enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access, a lobby Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor pool and hot tub and a Fitness Center. Choose the Country Inn & Suites and see what makes us one of the best Nevada hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Nevada
Nevada Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing