We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy beds & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nevada
Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfy beds & friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My 3 year old daughter and I stayed here as we were in route to visit family. The staff were all very friendly (I believe it is family owned & operated) and accomodating. They greeted us at the door, opened it for us and were very kind to my daughter -- you can get a long way with me for doing that. Our room was clean & nice - could use a little updating but overall was good. The beds were new & the bedding was clean. I left something behind and the hotel called less than one hour after we checked out to let me know. They did charge to ship it to me, but that was reasonable. They sent it right away and I received it in good time. If we ever pass through again would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCKIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    16
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
21
17
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Well kept and clean facility. The linens were clean, crisp and soft. Abundant pillows and comfortable like new mattress. Very accommodating and friendly staff. They will endeavor to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Easy ingress and egress with close by conveniences.

Room Tip: Ground floor outside rooms make for easier ingress/egress when loading/unloading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This location was super. We were going to stay in Kansas City or Harrisonville, but decided to get an extra hour south which led us to Nevada, MO. The hotel was very clean, super fast check-in, we called ahead as we new that we would not arrive until 11pm. The breakfast the next morning was good, nothing special but for a buffet it was great. The staff was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. If your traveling in this area this hotel was a great value.

Room Tip: Our room have brand new bed, which was very comfortable.nice flate screen t v and micro fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0seph_P1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Traveling for work, we normally end up in Super-8ish type places. This time, our company put us up here. I don't write too many reviews, but thought I should on this place.

Their recent remodel is fantastic. We stayed in a room that had new mattresses, a flat screen TV (actually hung on the wall), microwave and fridge. Even a coffee maker. One of the nicest touches was that the manger (owner?) actually cared. He sincerely thanked us for staying with them and wanted to know if there was anything he could do to make our stay better.

Yes, the pool is small, but I don't travel to go swimming. If you ever find yourself in this small town or just need a place to stop, this place cannot be beat.

I guess they got the hint from the other reviewers comment about their plastic flowers, because when we visited, their Knock-Out rose bushes where simply BEAUTIFUL. This place was clean on the inside and out, and not one time did any of us feel unsafe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slknyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We booked this room with Priceline. We have been using priceline for 8-10 years for our family as well as my husband’s business travel. This is one of only two times that a hotel has upcharged for our three children as additional guests. This hotel charged $10 each for our children, adding $30 to our room price, making it the most expensive hotel night we paid for by a margin of at least $20 during our two week vacation that went through cities such as Idaho Falls near Yellowstone, Deadwood, SD, a tourist town near Mt. Rushmore, Kansas City, St. Louis, Wichita, Salt Lake City, and Durango, CO.
Regardless of the fact that it was the most expensive hotel on our vacation, it had the lowest standards of all the hotels we stayed at. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling, large visible stains on the carpet, the towels were the size of postage stamps, and the water tasted funny. The pool is an outdoor pool and was not open on the 90 degree day that we visited. It is about the size of a large bathtub and is situated in the grass next to the parking lot with no courtyard around it, just a small fence and a few chairs. The free continental breakfast had the fewest choices of any of the hotels we’ve stayed at in years. There was no yogurt or instant oatmeal, no meat or eggs, no low fat or low sugar options for milk or waffle toppings. They had the standard waffle machine and a small selection of primarily sugary cereal and bargain brand powdered and chocolate donuts. There was no attendant on duty in the breakfast area or at the front desk to refill anything.
Obviously, this hotel has a small town attitude and is not seeking repeat business. There are perhaps three more hotel options in town. We paid for this room within $10 of what we would have paid at the nicest option in town, that has a nice heated indoor pool and was much nicer and newer looking. If you are looking for a hotel around Nevada, MO, you would do well to bypass America’s Best Value Inn, and either pay asking price at one of the other hotels, or go on down the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisT_IDBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nevada hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My family was here for the weekend,(I attend Cottey College) Its only about 3 miles from the college and right next to the highway. I choose this hotel because it was a cheaper option, but still had really great service and rooms. The food was not bad in the morning, it was just your typical morning meal. The room was clean and comfortable with nice comfy chairs and beds. I would recommend staying here if you don't want to pay so much, but want a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: No elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amandar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our trip to Nevada was for a late Christmas with my husband's family. We were completly satisfied with our room, two double beds. The fact that they allowed pets was a huge help for us as we were transporting a bird for a friend of ours. The bird also found the room acceptable, even though he had to stay in his cage ;). The beds were comfortable, the staff attentive, and it was very close to the highway and Wal-Mart if you needed anything. We didn't hear a lot of noise or anything so we were quite pleased with the room. Breakfast was a bit lacking but I wasn't exactly expecting a whole lot there. Overall it was a great experience, we'll be back :).

Room Tip: The double beds were pretty spacious. My husband and I normally sleep on a king sized bed and we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nevada
0.6 mi away
Nevada Inn
Nevada Inn
#5 of 7 in Nevada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Courtland Hotel
Courtland Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fort Scott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
20.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Fort Scott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Nevada
Super 8 Nevada
#3 of 7 in Nevada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 2345 E Marvel Rd, Nevada, MO 64772-4225 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Nevada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nevada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing