We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Florence
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

My wife daughter and grandbaby stayed while passing through on our way home. The staff was very friendly and even suggested a local restaurant with great food. The room was clean and comfortable. I travel quite frequently and I have stayed at many luxury hotels. I was very pleased.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CashforVets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey C, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and your positive remarks. We shared your review with our staff and they couldn't have been more appreciative. Our whole team works hard to provide all of our guests with personalized stay and sincere service and I'm glad that we were able to do so during your visit. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
24
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The employees were extremely kind and courteous. The rooms were very clean and had a fresh smell. No "hotel" odor. We both enjoyed our stay very much and will be back when we are in the area. Breakfast was good, hot and fresh. Employees even directed us to a really nice local pub/restaraunt.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggypsygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey C, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and your positive remarks. We shared your review with our staff and they couldn't have been more appreciative. Our whole team works hard to provide all of our guests with personalized stay and sincere service and I'm glad that we were able to do so during your visit. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed in the hotel for a few days. The stuff was very nice, the rooms was very clean and the parking lot very clean and well light up. We will be stay at this place on all of are trips... The place is very easy to get on and off of the highway..

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda-E-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey C, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and cannot thank you enough for your kind words. As a budget friendly hotel, we pride ourselves on offering our guests not only a clean room, but a comfortable stay and I'm glad we did not disappoint. Thank you again for visiting and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed over thanksgiving weekend and was very surprised at how friendly the staff was. Kelsey was fantastic and recomended a place to eat. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is convenient to get to right behind McDonald's and a gas station off of the interstate. Loved the experience. Keep it up. I will stay again next time traveling through.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank boolahbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey C, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and your positive remarks. We shared your review with our staff and they couldn't have been more appreciative. Our whole team works hard to provide all of our guests with personalized stay and sincere service and I'm glad that we were able to do so during your visit. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Arrived on the evening of the 5th of November and was assigned a room with 2 queen beds etc.When the bed cover of the further most bed was pulled down we found the bed to be soaked with what we assumed was water. It took several minutes for the front desk receptionist to determine what to do. Finally after some time passed and a consult with someone else we got another room and we settled in for the night only to hear kids bgumping the walls next door to us and also running and screaming in the halls. There will never be another occassion fo us to use Americas (worst) Value Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey C, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn New Florence, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we cannot apologize enough for the problems you encountered during your visit. We have since had a meeting with our staff and will ensure these instances will not happen again in the future. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we hope that we will get the opportunity to show you what kind of property we really are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Florence hotels

Georgetown
Level Contributor
232 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were in the Hermann, MO area for a memorial service for a dear friend. Our preference was to stay in Hermann but there were no rooms for the first night of our two night stay. We opted for a motel 15 miles away at our interstate exit. Most TA reviews were not good for any of the choices but this was the best reviewed. We took the risk. As we drove into the parking lot things looked better than expected. The lobby, too, was a plus. I had reserved two king, non-smoking rooms. The clerk had me down for one but checked my reservation print out and assigned us a second room. Both rooms were clean and quiet but one had two queen beds & the other was a smoking room. We made do without a fuss. The breakfast was minimal but there is a McDonalds a short walk across the parking lot. The other remarkable thing about our stay was a tethered & penned large dog outside our window in back of the motel. I was told that he belonged to a woman who worked at the motel. He is/was a gentle giant who is not getting his desired share of people time. I cannot get his gentle, loving, playful soul out of my mind. If you stay here please give him some care & attention.

Room Tip: Back side of motel is quiet. Windows open for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folkways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my daughter. I didn't find anything dirty about this hotel as stated in the previous review. The room was clean and neat. The bathroom spotless. The breakfast area was nice and clean with a good selection. My only complaint would be the sheets were a little thin for my taste. I would stay again if I am ever in that location. The front desk people were friendly and more than willing to accommodate you with whatever you needed. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Florence
18.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Warrenton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn New Florence
Days Inn New Florence
#2 of 3 in New Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
17.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Cedar Creek
Cedar Creek
#1 of 1 in New Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
13.8 mi away
Hermann Crown Suites
Hermann Crown Suites
#8 of 50 in Hermann
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn New Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn New Florence

Property: Americas Best Value Inn New Florence
Address: 202 Clark Dr, New Florence, MO 63363-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > New Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn New Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Florence's most recommended hotel. 2 story interior corridor. FREE parking for vehicles, trucks, buses. I-70 exit 175, behind McDonalds. FREE guest breakfast. FREE HSIA. Truck parking. CLC rates available. FEMA = MO 703. Gas and diesel nearby. Pet friendly. Renovated 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn New Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing