We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Lovely park

Great park! Lovely for a walk or picnic. We actually found it when we did the birds of prey... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2023
lizziep1993
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Lovely place all round

Lovely place for a walk around the forest. Lots of trails marked, or just wander about. Completely... read more

Reviewed 7 August 2023
51plus
,
Northampton, United Kingdom
Read all 439 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
270
106
42
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
270
106
42
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birds of prey barn owl soft play play area cafe on site ice cream falconry alice picnic paths dog woods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020

A great place for a leisurely walk or cycle. The play park was well equipped too and my children enjoyed a good run around.
This place however could be so much better. It looks like it’s lacking funding and is in need of some tlc. Some areas of the paths were not well maintained and the play equipment looked weak and weathered in places.
The cafe was ok and the toilets and indoor facilities that were open were meticulously clean. Hand gel was provided too with a good one way system operating safely.
I would go again. Car parking was only £4 for the day, much cheaper than similar locations.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank Kerry1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2020

Been wanting to visit for a long time, finally got there with husband, mother in law and 3 year old in tow. Have to say overall I was disappointed with the upkeep of the centre. Different walks were abundant but the landscape needed attention, and clearing. There were a lot of nettles, which I understand come with nature, and but when walking with children, prove to be inconvenient and hazardous. A lot of the signs were decrepid (Bluebell Wood being one), the bird watching station was dirty, and the area where the birds should
be was overgrown, nothing to view but weeds.

It just gave the impression that it had been left neglected a long time. The centre has recently
been closed due to covid, so do appreciate it may have got neglected. Good for dog walking or
biking but nothing particularly nice to look at.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank 18Mega_Watts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

This experience was a gift. The day itself was cold and grey however the staff made it a really interesting and fun experience. The location is perfect with a cafe on site. All in all a wonderful experience. Highly recommenmded

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank shipmate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosliston, Administrator at Rosliston Forestry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your falconry experience and we will pass your comments onto the Falconry Experience Team.

We look forward to greeting you back again on a sunnier day in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

We have just returned from a visit and was quite annoyed at the parking charges,first hour £1.50 after that £4.00, you would not be able to go for a good walk within the hour so therefore are forced to get a ticket for £4.00(a big jump) I realise that for £4.00 you can stay all day,it's the middle of winter and their isn't enough to keep you their all day.We were with members of our family including 11month old granddaughter and our 2small very well behaved dogs,on a cold windy day we thought it would be nice to go for a hot drink and something to eat,unfortunately dogs aren't allowed ,we find this strange as it very popular with dog walkers,surely they could have an area in the cafe perhaps two or three tables where dogs would be allowed.We travel a lot in the uk with our dogs and we are allowed to take them into lots of gastro pubs even cafes so can't see what the problem is,I can only assume the owners of the cafe are happy to turn away business.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank moiraf901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosliston, Administrator at Rosliston Forestry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our car parking and your visit to The Hub Café here at Rosliston.

Your car parking payment is what helps us maintain Rosliston Forestry Centre in a safe and clean condition as your money is spent directly on the site.

We will pass your comments on to the owner of the café, which is a separate business to the Centre, as these reflect on customer visits to our facilities where we strive to give visitors a fantastic day out.

We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.
The Rosliston Forestry Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The centre is right next to the main car park and has a great reception, shop, cafe and toilet area. A great visit that I hope to repeat in the summer.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Sam5UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosliston, Administrator at Rosliston Forestry Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our site. We look forward to greeting you back again during the sunny summer months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews