We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect farm stay and amazing hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Arial View of the B & B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arial View of the B & B
Rhostwarch B & B View from the Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Arial View of the B & B
Rhostwarch B & B
View from the Hot Tub
Outside the Guest dining and Sitting Areas
One of the four Bedrooms
Dining Room
Guest sitting room
En Suite Shower Room
Another Bedroom
Coridor linking all the rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cardigan, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ellie L
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect farm stay and amazing hosts”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was beautiful and quiet, right in the Pembrokeshire countryside. The hosts were so hospitable and even drove us to Newport when our taxi failed to turn up. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend to anyone going for a wedding, holiday or mini-break. It suits couples, families and groups of friends. Fantastic find - a true gem and just to top it off - there's a hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LN1990
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with very welcoming owners and dog”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The farmhouse itself has amazing 360 views of the surrounding country side and is perfect for a total get away from the wolrd, it is wonderfully finished and comfortable, the owners including their pet dog could not have been more welcoming and accomodating on arrival. The showed us our room, all the communal areas and the hot tub before leaving us get settled. This was a perfect balance of helpful but not too imposing. The bedroom had been decorated to the highest standard and was very clean. The only two minor issues we had with the bedroom was that there was nowhere near the sink in the bathroom for toiletries to be kept and the bed had an extra wooded part that stuck out at each leg which was hidden under the bedspread (out of sight out of mind!!) which resulted in both of us getting bruises after repeatedly banging our legs due to the size of room and forgetting it was there. A slightly more major issue we had was that you could hear everything that the people next door were doing in their bathroom. Sadly the couple next door were insistent on having multiple a showers between 2 and 3am which meant that we too were awake during this time. This coupled with being awoken every time they went to the toilet or ran a tap resulted in a very disturbed nights sleep. That aside our stay was lovely. The breakfast was quick and tasty and there was plenty of choice on offer, again the owners could not have done enough for us at breakfast time, even with a full house there wasn't a delay for food and tea and coffee were ready and waiting. The farmhouse is ideally located for travel to Cardigan, Newport and Fishguard, you would need to travel to one of these places for food as we couldn't find any restaurants or pubs closer. All in all the stay was great, the owners were amazing and friendly, we wanted to take the dog home with us and the hot tub was so good it has pursuaded us to get our own!! Would definitely recommend to friends and family but would maybe bring ear plugs next time :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the Hot Tub!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrkerr
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very comfortable, clean & welcoming B&B. A very good breakfast, nice shower & a comfortable bed.
Handy for the Pembroke coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steph l
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Even better than i had hoped.”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a true hidden gem. Wanted peace and quiet over new year, this place seemed perfect. The hosts were brilliant, you never felt under their feet, but they were sure to make it feel like home. Breakfast was impressive and the rooms were clean, compact and well taken care of. As were the en-suites. Sitting in the hot tub on a chilly new years eve looking out into the darkness was bliss. They have under heated flooring too, so if you are feeling the cold on the way back from the hot tub your sure to warm up once your inside again. Lovely experience, would recommend to anyone looking to escape it all and live in a bubble for a few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks for your positive comments, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard71...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superbly friendly, elegant and fun all at the same time”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed here with friends/family back in June, and had forgotten to pen a review. The facility is amazing and I would happily stay there again. The rooms are lovely, with every attention to detail. The owners do a fantastic job at welcoming their visitors, and despite being concerned that I'd got lost, coming down the track to the B & B is picturesque. Breakfast was superb, and no problem for the owners despite us needing an early departure, and, on a final note, the hot tub is great for a relaxing end of day soak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thanks for the review, your comments are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Elwin Elwen and Moana I would like to thank you for your hospitality and your wonderful home. The whole place is magnificent and a credit to you
Loved staying there
Fred

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S
2 reviews
“Best B & B”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The owners were lovely, very friendly and helpfull. We really enjoyed our stay. Bed was comfortable and Breakfast was fresh and quick! We would go back and stay and will be recommending this B&B to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the room.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing