We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Whiskygalore3
High Wycombe, United Kingdom

relaxing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2016
lovely out of the way b&b host and hostess very hospitable .kitchen area could be used in evening as its seperate from the main house Lovely large room with shower and toiletries and tea and coffee facilities with a great selection of teas and coffee even had hot chocolate which i usually have to bring with me so an extra point .As we were interested in the forge Charrlie very kindly explained it all to us ,Great srea to be in loved it will be back if we can
Date of stay: August 2016
Room Tip: quiet place
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£60
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 miles from Sandhurst Farm Forge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£155
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Agoda.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
    £140
4.1 miles from Sandhurst Farm Forge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barn
Booking.com
£155
  • Expedia.com
    £148
  • Hotels.com
    £148
  • Agoda.com
    £155
4.5 miles from Sandhurst Farm Forge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Village church
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £97
  • Priceline
3.8 miles from Sandhurst Farm Forge
Free Wifi
getlstd_property_photo
Booking.com
£65
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £65
  • Priceline
    £65
  • Vio.com
    £65
5.1 miles from Sandhurst Farm Forge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.2 miles from Sandhurst Farm Forge
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.0 miles from Sandhurst Farm Forge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.4 miles from Sandhurst Farm Forge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.8 miles from Sandhurst Farm Forge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Newnham
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kate renovation barn accommodation higham
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This B&B is lovely. We spent 6 great nights here, being very well looked after by Kate.
It is an ideal base (just outside of Faversham) to explore this beautiful part of the country and being very well placed to visit anywhere in the county.
The two rooms, which are in a converted barn, are both large and very comfortable and you have a delicious breakfast cooked for you in the adjoining kitchen.
The local area has a number of places for you to eat, with The George at Newnham and The Chequers at Doddington within a couple of minutes drive.
It really is worth having an explore around the back roads of the area as there are some beautiful hamlets and villages.
If we were to return to Kent then Sandhurst would be the place we would book into.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We were both very tired after an incredibly busy week - we came down for the hop festival, so spent Saturday listening to music and partying and on Sunday went for a walk in the beautiful countryside around the forge - added to this we had a beautiful, spacious and spotless room, comfy bed to sleep in, and a fabulous breakfast, all locally sourced, free range and mostly organic, (with supermarket basics for those wanting their breakfast cereal fix - as well as the organic cereals) Added to this a laid-back, friendly host family - it was just perfect! Eco friendly focus and a strong awareness of respect for the welfare of farm animals ticked the most important box for us as well - this is a perfect place to stay for a relaxing break! Although not a budget option, it is a real bargain for the quality of the service - worth every penny!

Room tip: the room next to the kitchen/dining area is very spacious - but the other is a good size too.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryclareLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend with another couple. The rooms were excellent, clean, fresh and welcoming as was our hostess. A good breakfast with plenty of choice. We walked to the local village for a meal and a few drinks. Although a good 15 minutes walk up and down hill along unlit country road we all enjoyed the walk, glad we took a torch though. Good way to see and hear the wildlife. Kent is a beautiful county and would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank J-R62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate D, Owner at Sandhurst Farm Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

So glad you enjoyed your stay.The walks round here are really lovely.Walking back from the Chequers with the owls, in the evening brings all the senses alive.All the best
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A group of friends stayed here on Saturday 2nd August whilst attending a wedding in Doddington. The two rooms have been tastefully refurbished and are of a good size with ensuite facilities. They are away from the house and in a peaceful and relaxing location. Whilst a car is necessary, visitors can walk in the surrounding area. Kate the owner is brilliant and gave us lots of useful info, a delicious locally sourced breakfast and a lift to the wedding! What more can you ask for

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ollyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate D, Owner at Sandhurst Farm Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely review.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.You were all a pleasure to accomodate.
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed one night at this B&B on Saturday 5th July. The room was spotlessly clean and probably the largest we have ever stayed in. It was so quiet and the owners friendly and most helpful. Breakfast was excellent with mostly local produce, and to cap it all home baked bread !
Next time we are in the area we will be staying again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micks861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate D, Owner at Sandhurst Farm Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Mick and Alma,
Thankyou so much for your lovely review.Hope your family day went well.We do look forward to maybe seeing you again.
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews