We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK +”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good mattress, comfortable sleep, good internet connection. Room clean.
Couple things....no hot food like eggs or sausage for breakfast but can manage without it.
Hotel hallway and rooms are a bit worn. Has smoking rooms and the smell is slightly detectable walking in the corridors. Staff friendly and top notch. The electronic lock kept me out of my room for over an hour until they finally got in and fixed the lock...without asking they credited me the day.
I would stay here again. Hotel does need a bit of an update. Would definitely help to make the hotel all non smoking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here overnight while passing through KC. Checkin had a problem in that the attendant had left so we waited about 5 minutes for her to return. We had a reservation so the checkin went quickly after she returned. The room was good sized, the beds comfortable - we had a king bed - and bathroom adequate. One thing I did miss was the curved shower curtain rod which is quite nice giving one more room in the shower. WiFi was the typical slow but the signal was good in our room. The TV was a flat panel with a limited choice of extra channels available. The breakfast room is smaller with the usual cold breakfast items. Hotel is next to I-35 with and easy on/off. If roadway noise is bothersome ask for a room on the other side. Checkout went smoothly and the attendant was present.

Room Tip: next to I-35 so get a room away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Staff not friendly. At check-in, the clerk did not greet us, made us wait, was slow in checking us in. Facilities not well maintained. Deadbolt to room was broken. Faucet was loose. Breakfast was not up to the LaQuinta quality. To top it off, the room charge was about $30 more than what we usually pay at a good quality LaQuinta. Would definitely not recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Myrna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We picked this La Quinta for its location. Never again. We heard every noise in the building. The ice machine is in the hall and people got ice all night long. The heavy footsteps from the floor above were loud and went on day and night. You could hear every door slam shut. The room was dingy and needed a good cleaning. Beds were comfortable and clean. Stains on the chair and carpet. We had 2 rooms and one didn't have hot water. Clearly not owned by the corporation. The employees were nice and friendly. The breakfast was adequate with no frills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LollyP1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Executive suite that smelled of pet urine, room across from vending area so hallway traffic was high and loud all night. Parking space at the back of hotel had broken glass everywhere indicating car break ins. I stayed one night and moved to another motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Franklin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the LaQuinta Kansas City North. However, I have been waiting for a survey for my stay at the LaQuinta in Blue Springs, Missouri where I stayed on my return trip from my destination in Colorado for which I have several complaints. Several times before while staying at the Blue Springs location I have told them about cleanliness concerns and they have done nothing to correct them. For instance, the floor was so dirty that when I took my shower, the dirt on the bottom of my feet darkened the water noticeably. Another concern is even though I told them of the need to include an additional $1.00 fee in their rate quote which they charge me on my departure. This has been going on for several years so they should have time to get it included in any rate quotes online or by toll free reservations. Finally, I parked my car in front of the hotel in an area that had no markings prohibiting parking. Yet, the next morning I was called and asked to move my car because it was in a fire lane. If this is a fire lane, it should be clearly marked. I shouldn't have been told that I should have realized this. Laws vary from one locality to another.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am a fan of La Qunita's.I always like their prices,breakfast and are always well located in good neighborhoods.But must say this one has disappointed me.I am presuming this would be a franchise owned property and not corporate.So if the owners are listing let me tell them all is not lost here.The property is in a excellent locale,room and bathroom sizes are good,I would even rate the breakfast as not bad,but like my title says this Hotel needs serious Housekeeping.We found hairs in the room and bathroom.some used towels in the lobby.The lift really needs some cleaning.The property need TLC urgently.So to my fellow travelers I would say keep a eye on the newer reviews if the management changes the housekeeping staff and does some TLC this property is well located and wouldn't be bad for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budgettravel56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,985 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#76 of 109 in Kansas City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
305 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Kansas City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range: £46 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing