We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best late night service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best late night service ever”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We had booked a room at another hotel and when ewe went to get the room we were denied a room by the clerk. So we were stuck in the middle of the night with no place to go. We then tried LA Quinta down the street and the clerk there, Ryan, was so friendly and helpful. He didn't have the room we were looking for just then but he said if we came back in a couple hours at 6 am he would check us in and we wouldn't have to check out until 12 the following day. Amazing. We got an awesome deal and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    79
    74
    63
    50
See reviews for
86
95
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I was travelling with my two grandkids (18 & 14) and a 3 mont old puppy. The stay, even though just overnight went wonderfully. We were able to check in early and had no problems. The puppy was as welcomed as we were. Definately will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Douglas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel smelled like smoke upon entry. Exterior was dirty and trash in the landscaping. Artificial flowers were filthy. Just was a very uncomfortable stay. Unlike other LaQuinta stays we've had. We had 6 rooms booked for this trip. Because there were young men playing in a ball tournament and they weren't as picky as I am, we stayed. Otherwise I would have left immediately and asked for a refund. I don't like having to wear my socks to walk around on the floor in the room. The bed and shower were the only good things about the room itself!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Kansas City hotels

Phoenix, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I checked in and could smell the mold or musty odor. I had a broken toilet and soap residue was still on the bathroom counter. So I was switched to another room which was a King w/microwave and fridge. The room was HOT with AC off. The fridge had a chunk of ice all around the freezer. I just defrosted it myself. The AC ran HIGH for 1 hour and the room was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We needed a bed and a shower for one night and this place satisfied us. If I were staying for multiple days, I probably wouldn't stay here. You could hear people talking in their rooms. We found it to be clean but it could use an upgrade. There are a few restaurants very close by and the casinos are very close.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye Lake, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The room was dirty and very stinky! The front desk knew how bad the room was because just as we got to the room, he called to see if the room was okay! He said he could give us another room that wasn't as bad, but we didn't even want to stay at this disgusting place. We were supposed to stay for two nights, but instead we drove 6 hours home rather than stay at this place. I am loosing faith in La Quinta Inn!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#46 of 108 in Kansas City
297 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Kansas City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Property: La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing