We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's North Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed here. It's aging but it's still a great choice. I'd stay again next year if the rates are reasonable. Clean. Quiet hotel area for a casino. Easy to find per the huge casino. Clean showers. I like the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantWrkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,904 - 2,910 of 3,178 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I drove to KC from Norman Okla and only stayed one night on Saturday 3-22-14. The room was clean and nice, the bed was comfortable, the floor was quiet. The room lacked any type of information about the amenities such as restaurants, check out time etc. The rooms did not have individual safes which is odd for a casino. The casino staff were extremely nice and courteous but the gambling was very poor in payouts. We travel to ALOT of casinos and I do believe that was the worst casino in payouts that we have ever been to. Whether you would wager 30 cents or max bet on the machines the payouts were very poor. We couldn't even win enough to keep playing on. We will not be returning to this hotel/casino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights the room was comfortable and not too loud. The family next door was noticeable (two young boys. They had fun). I would pass on the restaurants the buffet for breakfast was ok but the sports bar was poorly managed. Food was not as good as the prices said it was. Casino was very tight. Internet is 12 bucks a day. But the room was fairly priced so I can recommend it if you remember it is not Vegas

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Dannaz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Specifically requested an early check-in. Not only did they not accomodate, they seemed to care less. Staff is like talking to robots. For $400 a night, I would expect free wifi, cleaner room. Also didn't get the room I had reserved. Ended up with two double beds instead of a king. Just overall horrible experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night for a show in the Casino. The complex is huge but easy to navigate. Check in was quick. The elevator was fast and we were surprised at the size of the accommodations. The bathroom had a separate tub and glass shower, and a separate toilet. The vanity was enormous with plenty of room and towels as well.

The room had a comfortable bed as well as a couch and coffee table to relax.

The TV channel for the hotel had lots of information available. I would stay here again for a show.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexxx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here with two other couples and found the hotel to be nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The floor we were on was quiet during the night and all were able to have a good night's sleep. The staff was very professional and all staff members were friendly and greeted you in the hallways. There was a lack of information in the room - no hotel directory and information on the hotel, amenities, check-out time, etc.
The hotel is easy to drive to, and plenty of parking. We were ten minutes from downtown. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We planned to stay at the casino on Saturday night (3-15), so I called earlier in the day to make the reservations. I was asked if I wanted non smoking or smoking and if I wanted a king or double beds. I requested, non-smoking king. Upon arrival, I was told the only thing left was smoking king or double beds? I told the check in lady that I wanted the king non smoking as I had reserved this room already. She told me that was a 'special request' and not guaranteed. Then she just looked at me like I was an idiot. I paid $199 for night, no free rooms here, and I was never told over the phone that I might not get the room I had requested. The lady offered no suggestions, no discounts for the inconvenience, she just looked at me. We took the double beds, when we entered our room, it looked like it was from 1970, needs to be updated and cleaned from top to bottom. Not a good experience and won't be back anytime soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
3.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown...
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#45 of 111 in Kansas City
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: 1 Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range: £67 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing