We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's North Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We arrived early, but they were able to give us a room immediately. The room was a premium and it was beautiful, and clean. Check in staff was very nice, and any employee you passed, said Hello. Casino was clean, and had lots of slots. The casino wasn't terribly crowded, so that helped. No smoking would make the casino better!

Room Tip: The premium rooms are in a renovated tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zedbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina C, Public Relations Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,826 - 2,832 of 3,103 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

I won't ever stay at a Harrah's again or use Travelocity. Requested a non-smoking room, but nobody seems to care. Neither Travelocity or Harrah's will do anything about it. I asked to just cancel the reservation and go somewhere else, but of course they all hide behind the hidden drop-down that tells you that you might not get what you ask for. Why ask what the customer wants??? You can get me with that one once, but don't worry I won't make that mistake again. There are plenty of hotels and plenty of travel sites out there. Also, the carpet is nasty. I don't even want to take my shoes off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just returned from 4 nights in Kansas City on a gaming trip. The hotel is just a bit better than average, but the service from everyone, was EXTRAORDINARY. the casino was nice, a bit older, but offered a bunch of different games. Self serve soft drinks, but if you are planting a machine or table game and want a cocktail server, they have a system in place. Although they walk through as much as they can, I think it is possible they are under staffed in this area.....so I would just tell the put boss or hit the button on my machine.

The buffet was typical casino fare, there is a snack bar just outside the gaming floor, that serves breakfast anytime they are open, which is nice.

Would absolutely return

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I stayed here. It's aging but it's still a great choice. I'd stay again next year if the rates are reasonable. Clean. Quiet hotel area for a casino. Easy to find per the huge casino. Clean showers. I like the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantWrkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I drove to KC from Norman Okla and only stayed one night on Saturday 3-22-14. The room was clean and nice, the bed was comfortable, the floor was quiet. The room lacked any type of information about the amenities such as restaurants, check out time etc. The rooms did not have individual safes which is odd for a casino. The casino staff were extremely nice and courteous but the gambling was very poor in payouts. We travel to ALOT of casinos and I do believe that was the worst casino in payouts that we have ever been to. Whether you would wager 30 cents or max bet on the machines the payouts were very poor. We couldn't even win enough to keep playing on. We will not be returning to this hotel/casino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights the room was comfortable and not too loud. The family next door was noticeable (two young boys. They had fun). I would pass on the restaurants the buffet for breakfast was ok but the sports bar was poorly managed. Food was not as good as the prices said it was. Casino was very tight. Internet is 12 bucks a day. But the room was fairly priced so I can recommend it if you remember it is not Vegas

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Dannaz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Specifically requested an early check-in. Not only did they not accomodate, they seemed to care less. Staff is like talking to robots. For $400 a night, I would expect free wifi, cleaner room. Also didn't get the room I had reserved. Ended up with two double beds instead of a king. Just overall horrible experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
3.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
4.2 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown North
Econo Lodge Kansas City Downtown...
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#44 of 109 in Kansas City
312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: 1 Riverboat Drive, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range: £65 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing