We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Certificate of Excellence
Maldives
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

what a nice experience it was,, starting from a smooth transfer arrangement, scenic bird eye view is simply breathtaking. it was a very smooth check-in and the friendly staff with a nice smile always made our day... we were staying at a Horizon Water villa which is a very specious villa with a jacuzzi on the sundeck over looking the ocean, and modern amenities.. nothing to complaint about the villa.. we really enjoyed our stay and lots of recreational activities including kareoke bar.. and so many dining options which serves mouthwatering dishes.. even the prices were reasonable anywhere in the island... been to many resorts in the Maldives but this is unique, bigger island with lots of activities, ideal for families with kids too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmalYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experience following your recent stay at our beautiful resort. It is an absolute pleasure to know that you leave with wonderful memories.

Your kind praise of the excellent service and friendliness of the staff, the view and amenities at your Horizon Water Villa, and the numerous dining options in the resort are very gratefully received. Furthermore, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed numerous activities and recreation facilities offered which tailor all the guests’ needs from families with kids to the couples as well.

On behalf of all the team, thank you for highly recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our stunning island in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,259
    369
    126
    48
    34
See reviews for
536
1,055
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Book my stay fm Agoda. Everything went very smoothly. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Don't need to bring much cash (except for individual tipping which you need small notes) coz u can just sign all bills to your rm and pay using credit card when checking out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nanie2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences during your recent stay with us at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi.

We are most happy to learn that we have been able to create a memorable holiday and everything went well during your stay with us. Your generous praise regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff is very gratefully received and has been shared with our staff team.

It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely paradise resort for another wonderful holiday in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was there last week with my boyfriend.It was a fantastic place that I've ever been before in my life. we lived in infinity water villa for 5 days 4 nights. The room is clean and comfortable. Moreover, every staffs are really friendly with very customers, they were pamper me like a baby.I suggest you to go snorkelling around reef as a result of the coral around villa don't have too much.Anyway I've been discuss with my partner about place for honeymoon in the future .It hardly to find the perfect place like this ; Irufushi Maldives Spa & Resort. U should go there once in your life :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pimchada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort as your holiday destination in the Maldives. It was our delight to welcome you to Iru Fushi.

Your generous opinions on the ambience and cleanliness of Infinity Water Villa and friendliness of our staff have been gratefully received. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the snorkeling experience around the house reef during your stay with us.

Thank you very much for sharing your memorable experience with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Sun Siyam on your honeymoon in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have a good experience in IruFushi.
The pepole there are very kindly.
The room there are comfortable.
The environment is beautful.
The IruFushi is not far from Male airport , you can go anywhere in the island,the service is satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Sun SIyam Iru Fushi as your holiday destination and for the time that you have taken to share your valuable comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Iru Fushi.

We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with the service provided by our friendly staff, enjoyed the natural beauty of the island and the room made you feel comfortable.
On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

there are too much worms in the beach villa, water villa is better! most of my friend we meet on IRU island can not speak English, if this satisfaction survey has Chinese version will be much better~!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experience following your recent stay at our beautiful resort.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay, especially in your water villa. Thank you for your constructive feedback. This is deeply appreciated and is instrumental for us to continue to improve and enhance our guest experience and service.

It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durban
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I visited the Maldives from the 17th to the 22nd April (Easter Weekend). We flew to Mahe in the Maldives from the Indian city of Kochi. We were immediately frisked away to the departure lounge of the Sea Plane airport. After flying for about 40 minutes in the sea plane was an experience on its own as the resort we were staying at was about 400 km north of the capital of Maldives, Mahe.
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi resort in the Noonu Atol was a really magnificent place to stay. It is a policy of the Maldives Government to have just one resort on any Island. What amazed me was the self-sufficiently of the Island, the electricity is generated on the Island and the Island has its own desalination plant to provide water for the island, although one cannot drink this water.
the rooms were very well designed standing on stilts on the ocean.
The spa was huge and seemed like a resort of its own with the different types of services offered there.We had our own butler who drove us by buggy to the different parts of the Island.
the resort has 5 restaurants, each with its own style and cuisine.
The prices for food and other services were rather high but one can understand this because of the remoteness of the Island as everything has to be brought to the Island by boat from the capital, Mahe.
I particularly liked the Padi approved dive center with their professional dive masters.
The diving is simply great with us visiting at least 7 different reefs on our stay.
the resort is of the opinion that if you visit the Maldives, you only see 1% of its beauty on land whereas the other 99% is found underwater.
I particularly liked the diving spot the locals call "The Christmas Tree". when we dive that reef we experienced first hand why the reef is called the Christmas tree as the corals on the reef resembled the decoration on a Christmas tree. The Sun diving Center offers a variety of diving courses from beginners to Rescue Diving.
This was a magnificent once in a lifetime experience

Room Tip: Choose a room built on stilts over the sea and facing west, so as to experience the magnificent suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi as your Easter holiday destination in the Maldives. It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful resort.

We are so delighted to know that we have been able to create what you describe as your “paradise in the Maldives”, and are thrilled to hear that you found your rooms to be very comfortable, The Spa and our numerous restaurants with wide varieties of cuisine amazed you. Furthermore, we are very pleased to read that you have been impressed with our professional dive masters in diving center and had a great experience during your dive boat to “The Christmas Tree” diving spot.

Thank you for your wonderful post and high recommendation. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi in the very near future!


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I had an unforgettable experience in irufushi. The overall price is a little bit expensive yet affordable to us. I would like to contribute my special thanks to Joly at the gym. During my stay at irufushi in May, the gym may not be the hottest recreational spot in the island. Actually, I saw Joly was quite alone in his workplace whenever I pass by gym. However, he did not seem affected by the circumstance but to try hard as usual to keep his workplace clean and tidy. And when my wife and I enterd the gym, we received warmest welcome and excellent coaching from him. In a grand narrative way of speaking, Joly stands for the high professionalism in Hilton's service, no matter wherever his circumstance is. I am surely impressed by such spirit and wish to share my point of view with whom have read this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your unforgettable experience following your recent stay at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us.

Your kind praise of the resort facilities especially at the gym and friendliness & excellent service provided by Joji - our gym instructor, are very gratefully received. Heartfelt and warm hospitality is something we take pride in and endeavour to always provide for our guests.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another unforgettable holiday!


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iru-fushi
3.8 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
18.6 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Velaa Private Island
Velaa Private Island
#1 of 1 in Velaa Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
19.3 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Property: The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Address: (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Region: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on your own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing