We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I absolutely loved our stay here!

The resort couldn't be more than perfect for our honeymoon.
We stayed here for 4 nights (It's not enough! Stay longer if you could, my fellow Tripadvisorians).

The accommodation was superb.
Clean, comfy, and the view, was ah-ma-zing.
When the weather is perfect, you'll wake up to a clear blue sky, endless crystal clear lagoon, and a nice soft breeze.
There are a few cracked tiles in our Water Villa though, but not a problem.
Our sun umbrella broke due to strong winds, but they sent someone immediately to fix it. Great response time.

Our favourite hangout haunts was at Waters Edge. A nice place to sit and relax, sipping a few drinks, and watching the waves.
There is another place called Reflections, a bar with an infinity pool, where you can wait for a sunset, but we didn't manage to see it due to cloudy skies.

Dining spots was aplenty.
I'd suggest The Trio, Bamboo and Flavours.
The Yellow Fin Tuna and Risotto at The Trio is a must!
Try also the special menus at Flavours. We had East meets West, and Signature.
They were freaking delicious!

Things to do would be snorkeling, diving, water sports, excursions and spa time.
There is a recreation centre if you want to play some pool or darts or Playstation or Wii.
There is also tennis and badminton courts.
We did some snorkeling (you can borrow the gear from the diving centre), rode tricycles around the island, and spent some time at the spa for massages.

The shining star of the resort is the staffs!
Ever friendly, always with a smile, and never tired of pleasing you.
They've really made us feel like home. How we wish we did not have to leave :(

We would like to say thanks to Karim, our villa host, for taking care of us.
To Mohamad the Kenyan Guy, a big thanks for your many warm smiles, greetings and the buggy rides.
To Rushdy the snorkeling guide, thank you for the wonderful snorkeling excursion.
To Muhsin the waiter at Bamboo, thank you for the wonderful chat. It was our pleasure to teach you how to use chopsticks!
To Najah, Ina and one other handsome guy (I did't get his name, but his smile was to-die-for) from Flavours, thank you for entertaining us during our last dinner there.
To Nick the DJ, thank you for going out of your way to send us to our villa when it was raining. We're sorry we didn't get to see you DJ-ing. We were a bit tired that night.
Last but not least, to Mr. Kay the F&B Director, thank you very, very much for your personal attention to us. My wife and I are grateful for your kindness and generosity.

We love the place, the people, and the tricycle rides :p
We really, really, reaaally hope to come here again.
It was our best vacation ever!

Much love,
Faizal+Izzie

Room Tip: The 600 series Water Villas (WV) are fantastic. There is a very good spot for snorkeling at the very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faizal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Faizal and Izzie,

Thank you for choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives as your honeymoon destination. We are delighted that you have generously taken the time to share your best vacation experience here following your recent stay at Iru Fushi.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time at our main bar - Water’s Edge, and that the gastronomic experience created by our chefs through our various dining outlets especially in Trio, Flavours and Bamboo impressed you both so greatly. Further, we are very pleased to read that you love the tricycle rides and enjoyed the various recreational activities and facilities offered.

Your generous opinions shared in regards to your room, The Spa experience and the services have been gratefully received. I have communicated your feedback to our team here, including the key staff members that you have named. Nothing is more motivating to our staff than kind words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as you. We are certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve even higher standards of excellence.

It was a pleasure having you with us, thank you for highly recommending our resort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi for your first anniversary.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    363
    122
    48
    33
See reviews for
521
1,038
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maldives
Level Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

what a nice experience it was,, starting from a smooth transfer arrangement, scenic bird eye view is simply breathtaking. it was a very smooth check-in and the friendly staff with a nice smile always made our day... we were staying at a Horizon Water villa which is a very specious villa with a jacuzzi on the sundeck over looking the ocean, and modern amenities.. nothing to complaint about the villa.. we really enjoyed our stay and lots of recreational activities including kareoke bar.. and so many dining options which serves mouthwatering dishes.. even the prices were reasonable anywhere in the island... been to many resorts in the Maldives but this is unique, bigger island with lots of activities, ideal for families with kids too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmalYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experience following your recent stay at our beautiful resort. It is an absolute pleasure to know that you leave with wonderful memories.

Your kind praise of the excellent service and friendliness of the staff, the view and amenities at your Horizon Water Villa, and the numerous dining options in the resort are very gratefully received. Furthermore, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed numerous activities and recreation facilities offered which tailor all the guests’ needs from families with kids to the couples as well.

On behalf of all the team, thank you for highly recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our stunning island in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Book my stay fm Agoda. Everything went very smoothly. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Don't need to bring much cash (except for individual tipping which you need small notes) coz u can just sign all bills to your rm and pay using credit card when checking out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nanie2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences during your recent stay with us at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi.

We are most happy to learn that we have been able to create a memorable holiday and everything went well during your stay with us. Your generous praise regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff is very gratefully received and has been shared with our staff team.

It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely paradise resort for another wonderful holiday in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was there last week with my boyfriend.It was a fantastic place that I've ever been before in my life. we lived in infinity water villa for 5 days 4 nights. The room is clean and comfortable. Moreover, every staffs are really friendly with very customers, they were pamper me like a baby.I suggest you to go snorkelling around reef as a result of the coral around villa don't have too much.Anyway I've been discuss with my partner about place for honeymoon in the future .It hardly to find the perfect place like this ; Irufushi Maldives Spa & Resort. U should go there once in your life :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pimchada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for choosing our beautiful resort as your holiday destination in the Maldives. It was our delight to welcome you to Iru Fushi.

Your generous opinions on the ambience and cleanliness of Infinity Water Villa and friendliness of our staff have been gratefully received. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the snorkeling experience around the house reef during your stay with us.

Thank you very much for sharing your memorable experience with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to The Sun Siyam on your honeymoon in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have a good experience in IruFushi.
The pepole there are very kindly.
The room there are comfortable.
The environment is beautful.
The IruFushi is not far from Male airport , you can go anywhere in the island,the service is satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Sun SIyam Iru Fushi as your holiday destination and for the time that you have taken to share your valuable comments following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Iru Fushi.

We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with the service provided by our friendly staff, enjoyed the natural beauty of the island and the room made you feel comfortable.
On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

there are too much worms in the beach villa, water villa is better! most of my friend we meet on IRU island can not speak English, if this satisfaction survey has Chinese version will be much better~!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experience following your recent stay at our beautiful resort.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay, especially in your water villa. Thank you for your constructive feedback. This is deeply appreciated and is instrumental for us to continue to improve and enhance our guest experience and service.

It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort soon.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durban
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I visited the Maldives from the 17th to the 22nd April (Easter Weekend). We flew to Mahe in the Maldives from the Indian city of Kochi. We were immediately frisked away to the departure lounge of the Sea Plane airport. After flying for about 40 minutes in the sea plane was an experience on its own as the resort we were staying at was about 400 km north of the capital of Maldives, Mahe.
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi resort in the Noonu Atol was a really magnificent place to stay. It is a policy of the Maldives Government to have just one resort on any Island. What amazed me was the self-sufficiently of the Island, the electricity is generated on the Island and the Island has its own desalination plant to provide water for the island, although one cannot drink this water.
the rooms were very well designed standing on stilts on the ocean.
The spa was huge and seemed like a resort of its own with the different types of services offered there.We had our own butler who drove us by buggy to the different parts of the Island.
the resort has 5 restaurants, each with its own style and cuisine.
The prices for food and other services were rather high but one can understand this because of the remoteness of the Island as everything has to be brought to the Island by boat from the capital, Mahe.
I particularly liked the Padi approved dive center with their professional dive masters.
The diving is simply great with us visiting at least 7 different reefs on our stay.
the resort is of the opinion that if you visit the Maldives, you only see 1% of its beauty on land whereas the other 99% is found underwater.
I particularly liked the diving spot the locals call "The Christmas Tree". when we dive that reef we experienced first hand why the reef is called the Christmas tree as the corals on the reef resembled the decoration on a Christmas tree. The Sun diving Center offers a variety of diving courses from beginners to Rescue Diving.
This was a magnificent once in a lifetime experience

Room Tip: Choose a room built on stilts over the sea and facing west, so as to experience the magnificent suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi as your Easter holiday destination in the Maldives. It was a real pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful resort.

We are so delighted to know that we have been able to create what you describe as your “paradise in the Maldives”, and are thrilled to hear that you found your rooms to be very comfortable, The Spa and our numerous restaurants with wide varieties of cuisine amazed you. Furthermore, we are very pleased to read that you have been impressed with our professional dive masters in diving center and had a great experience during your dive boat to “The Christmas Tree” diving spot.

Thank you for your wonderful post and high recommendation. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi in the very near future!


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iru-fushi
3.8 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
18.7 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Velaa Private Island
Velaa Private Island
#1 of 1 in Velaa Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
19.3 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Property: The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Address: (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Region: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on your own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travelbag, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing