We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded every expectation!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Certificate of Excellence
Male'
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded every expectation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the arrival to departure pure PARADISE. Service, room (237 Beach Pool Villa), location and ambience of the entire resort takes you away to that dreamy tropical island holiday you only dream about. The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi wraps you in luxury in every way from the pristine beaches to the top quality appointed rooms and a staff that is always friendly and accommodating. As with all top quality resorts in the Maldives, the only caution to bear in mind is that your daily expenses for food and extras may easily exceed the cost of the room. As it was a special occasion, we felt it was good value for money and would certainly recommend the resort to friends near and far.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Aja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Sun SIyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

On behalf of my team I would like to express our deep gratitude for your high recommendation of our resort as an excellent choice resort with a good value of money. We are humbled and delighted to learn that we were able to exceeded every expectation and create a memorable experience for you and your loved ones.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your generous praise in regards to the high quality of your room as well as the excellent service provided by our team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your memorable stay with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise island for another exceptional holiday in the very near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    363
    122
    48
    33
See reviews for
521
1,038
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A visit to Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is a trip to paradise. A fantastic Island with beautiful surroundings and lovely apartments. You can either relax and do "nothing" or you can be active using the amenities or participate in one of the excursions. As if that is`nt enough the staff is amazing and made our stay fantastic. We all want to go back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Svein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experiences during your recent stay at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

The team and I are delighted to hear that you loved your visit to our paradise island and that you enjoyed the accommodation, were impressed by the beauty and tranquility of the island. I have communicated your compliments to the entire team here, who are thrilled to have received a wonderful review from you.

It was a real pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another wonderful holiday soon.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

It is really worth to have this vacation in Iru Fushi! I have been very well treated by the staff especially by my host - Shanfa (a nice girl)! All of my families were very happy with the views, the enviornment and the kindness of people there. I was amazed by the upgraded Villas, the beach villa with pool is so nice that my baby would like to stay in all day!

Room Tip: Beach villa with pool is a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ming F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for very kindly sharing your experiences here following your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful vacation. Your compliments in regards to the Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool, friendliness of our staff and the service provided have been communicated to the entire team at the resort, especially to Shaufa, who is thrilled to have received a wonderful review from you.

It was our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our paradise island very soon.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

All my wife and I can say is wow! From arrival to departure, we could not fault anything. The service was amazing and all staff need to be congratulated. Sun Siyam Iru Fushi has everything you need to relax. lovely beach, friendly staff and exceptional food would make your stay a perfect one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Gihan_Gamage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives!

On behalf of my team I would like to express our gratitude for your lovely feedback of our island. We are delighted to learn that we have been able to create an excellent relaxing holiday experience at the resort. Your positive feedback about the food and service, alongside your compliments about the friendliness of our team here are much appreciated; nothing is more motivating to our staff than words of encouragement from wonderful guests such as you.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our paradise island in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice and wonderful staffs, good facilities, delicious foods, great outdoor activities. The perfect place for any types of trip. Hope to visit again and would be delighted to give recommendations to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for highly recommending and choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi as your holiday destination in the Maldives, and for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday during your stay at Iru Fushi and that you enjoyed the resort facilities, numerous outdoor activities and were impressed by the friendliness of our staff.

On behalf of all the team, I look forward to welcoming you back to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi for another memorable holiday in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R.C.T., WALES
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

What an amazing place one of the best places I have ever visited! we spent 10days at Sala Samui, koh samui, which was heaven and then we went to the Maldives which blew our socks off in a good way :)!! we stayed in a beach pool villa which I would highly recommend.. very spacious room, king size bed all facilities;outside very private amenities included 2 showers, 1 jacuzzi, 1 loo - at the back; in the front 1 lovely size pool and shower with veranda and curtained rest area !! The buffet in the half board was extremely good - one draw back were some visitors who had no manners don't know if i am allowed to say from where, but it begins with R. All of the other restaurants were amazing - food, staff all 11/10. can't wait to go back!! Having come from Thailand where they provided mosquito repellants for ones comfort, in bedrooms and outside bathrooms, as well as under every table in restaurant - we had not 1 bite at all. At the Iru Fushi they expected you to pay for every plug in and spiral thingy which was a little mean I thought $12 each - nothing provided at the restaurants either. So take your own i would suggest as we suffered with bites.

Room Tip: beach villa room 264, very private and near reflections restaurant which is excellent - quite a dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SharonJames_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences and kind review here following your recent stay at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives. It is an absolute pleasure to learn that you had the most memorable time with us.

Your positive feedback about the Pool Beach Villa and service, alongside your compliments about the hospitality and friendliness of our team member are much appreciated. Heartfelt and warm hospitality is something we take pride in and endeavour to always provide for our guests. We are also extremely pleased that you found the food to be excellent in all the restaurants.

Thank you for your thought and opinion, as this is deeply appreciated and is instrumental for us to continue to improve and enhance our guest experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male'
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very beautiful island with a staff that makes you feel welcome and appreciated as a guest everywhere you go. Good selection of restaurants and food variation, and the quality of the food and beverages was excellent! We stayed in a sunset horizon Water Villa which was very nice with total privacy. We took the scuba diving certificate here, and the training and diving sites were great! In addition to the white sandy beaches, the two swimming pools were relaxing with a good atmosphere. The Spa at Iru Fushi is probably the best in the Maldives with a wide selection of treatments and high quality! We stayed there for 10 days at our Honeymoon, but we also recommend a stay at Iru Fushi for families. 10 days was a good length of the stay, as we had time to do activities as well as relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Baekken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences during your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to learn that we have been able to create a memorable holiday during your honeymoon at Iru Fushi. Your generous opinions on the Sunset Horizon Water Villa, the food & beverages quality and variation in our numerous dining outlets have been gratefully received. We are also extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time in both swimming pools – Reflections & Fluid, The Spa treatment as well the scuba diving lesson during your stay at Iru Fushi.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort not only for couples, but also for families’ holiday destination. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iru-fushi
3.8 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
18.7 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Velaa Private Island
Velaa Private Island
#1 of 1 in Velaa Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
19.3 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Property: The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Address: (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Region: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on your own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing