We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waters Edge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We want to give our best recommendation to our waiter Mahir who has been the best to us! He is very proffessional, friendly, helpful and kind to the guests! Every night when we was at the Waters Edge he came to us directly and gave us the best service you can ask for. We lived at water villa 615 in july 21 in 1 week. Sincerely/Christoffer Olsson & Patricia Norlin.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Christopher and Patricia,

Warm greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us, it was our delight to welcome you to Iru Fushi. Your generous compliment and recommendation on our resort especially on the service at Water’s Edge have been gratefully received and shared with all of our team especially Mahir, who is thrilled to have received a wonderful review from you.

On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi in the very near future!

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 796 of 2,135 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

It was our 5th anniversary. We went to the Sun Siyam after reading all the encouraging comments. The location of the hotel is good taking into consideration that you have a plane ride of 45 min once u leave Mali airport, no need for extra boat ride (That is important when you have kids). Welcoming and service were excellent. All staff had continuously a smily face and they are ready to assist you anytime. Food is excellent as well, no matter where you eat. They make sure to have a big variety. The only drawback is the high price which is normal when you are in this paradise, but prepare yourself to spend 200$ per day min. on food (small bottle of water is 4$). If you have a small kid, make sure to take the stroller with you. The nursery is the perfect place for your child. keep in mind if you need to leave him there alone, you need to pay 15$ per hour. The philippino lady there is so nice and welcoming. There are lots of kids on the resort, which makes it perfect for a family destination. At the same time, couples have their own private area as well. On the check out, staff were very friendly, they also offer you free drinks after you pay. Overall, I definitely advise anyone to go there for few days.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi for your fifth anniversary, and for taking time to share your memorable holiday experience with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you and family to our beautiful resort.

We are delighted to know that we have been able to create excellent family holiday and thrilled to hear that you found the children facilities, services and your food to be excellent. Your compliments about friendliness of our staff and service provided have been communicated to the entire team at the resort, especially to Kids Club Staff - Mami who is thrilled to have received a wonderful review from you.

Thank you for your wonderful post and high recommendation on our resort as perfect destination for families and couples. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Iru Fushi in the very near future!


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed two weeks in a one bedroom beach villa with its own, private pool. It offered a great deal of privacy and space for us and our 5 year old child.

We loved:

- Kid's Club. Very well organised and equipped. It is run by very professional, proactive and enthusiastic staff experienced in looking after kids of all ages. Our daughter was there for three hours every morning. She loved it.
- Food. We strongly recommend opting for the full board package. It offers buffet and set menu options along with credit of USD 50 per person (in case you wish to choose a la carte). The food itself is of very high standard. Good variety also for specific dietary requirements.
- The island itself is simply amazing. We booked a snorkeling trip once. We found that swimming off shore is actually more interesting. The marine life close to shore is more diverse.
The island is big enough not to feel claustrophobic (as is the case with other resorts).
- Service. Very good standards all around (F&B and Housekeeping).

The only downsides were the internet speed and limited storage space in our villa.

In short: I recommend it for couples with small children (do opt for the one bed pool villas though) as well as couples (opt for pool villas - especially the ones close to Flavours restaurant, or water villas). We will definitely stay in this resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi as your holiday destination in the Maldives. Your generous opinions on the accommodation, standard of services and the beauty of our island resort have been gratefully received.

We are delighted to learn that we have been able to create a perfect family holiday for you, and that you enjoyed the gastronomic experience created by our chefs. We are also extremely pleased that you enjoyed snorkelling and swimming in the warm waters of our lagoon, and your daughter loved to play in the Koamas Kids Club.

On behalf of all of the team, thank you for highly recommending our resort for both - families with kids and couples holiday destination. We look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The overall experience was amazing. The staff were extremely friendly and made our stay enjoyable. There are good facilities that one could enjoy with his family. I highly recommend it for both couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rashed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives. Thank you for your compliments and recommendations of our resort as couples and families resort. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing and lovely experience during your stay at Iru Fushi and found the resort facilities, staff and service made your stay even more enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us; we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful paradise island in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We were lucky enough to enjoy a week at Iru Fushi and had a wonderful time. Highlights were the food and the diving. All come at a significant cost however, which is worth paying.

One minor constructive criticism; whilst the 'product' is excellent, the service, on occasion, was less so. Eg poor synchronisation of food service one evening. This was mainly organisational and the management sought to quickly rectify any problems.

Overall we were very impressed and We had a lovely time.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank dickiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experiences here following your recent stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful island.

We are delighted to know that we have been able to create a lovely holiday during your time with us. Furthermore, we are very pleased to read that the product offered especially on the diving and dining experience impressed you greatly.

Thank you for sharing the feedback about the service, which will help us to continuously develop and improve the consistency and quality offered. On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Iru Fushi in the very near future!


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Iru Fushi is has a nice kids paradise where you can send children under 12 to be under care of two nice female staff. The number and location of villas are such that you will not be disturbed by other toursts when you want to enjoy your privacy or take some photos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yinlong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi as your family holiday destination in the Maldives, and for the time that you have taken to share your valuable comments following your recent stay at our resort.

Your kind praise of the Kids Club facilities and the guests’ privacy in all the villas are very gratefully received. Furthermore, we are very pleased to read that you are amaze with the service provided by our staff at the Kids Club.

Thank you very much for highly recommending and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our beautiful resort in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Sun Siyam Iru Fushi for 5 nights and it was the best time for our family. The beach villa had private pool and our very own beach front. The place was serene and very private. Love it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LocalGuideDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla_Thamheed, General Manager at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives.

Thank you for the time that you have taken to share your experiences here following your recent stay at our resort.

We are pleased to read that you had the best family holiday during your stay at Iru Fushi, enjoy the privacy in your Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool and were impressed by the beauty and tranquility of the island.

Once again, it was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you and family back to our paradise soon.


Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iru-fushi
3.8 mi away
Cheval Blanc Randheli
Cheval Blanc Randheli
#1 of 1 in Randheli Island
180 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kuredu Island Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Soneva Jani
Soneva Jani
#1 of 1 in Medhufaru
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Komandoo Maldives Island Resort
19.3 mi away
Kanuhura - Maldives
Kanuhura - Maldives
#1 of 1 in Kanuhura
161 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hurawalhi Island Resort
Hurawalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Hurawalhi
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives

Address: (Formerly Iru Fushi Beach & Spa Resort)
Region: Maldives > Noonu Atoll > Iru-fushi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iru-fushi
Price Range: £295 - £1,557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi we invite you to let go of your worldly concerns and simply enjoy the moment - on your own, with your partner, with your family. To soak up the stunning environment of our 52-acre island, revel in the luxuries of our traditional Maldivian villas, indulge in mouth-watering cuisine across our 11 restaurants, and experience our diverse array of leisure activities that will see you speeding across the ocean's surface and delving beneath its depths. We also invite you to discover, to learn, to connect. DISCOVER LIVING Inspired by nature, enveloping. Shaded havens open onto pristine stretches of powdery beach, the lagoon and its delights waiting patiently. Strolling at sunrise along the water's edge, the sky blushing deep rose. Laying in the shallows to bask in pure sunlight, waves gently caressing, schools of fish teasing. Feeling that life was always meant to be like this - savouring each moment. DISCOVER FLAVOUR Maldivian culinary arts and traditions come alive across 11 diverse restaurants. Fresh local flavours - served with tropical flair. Tantalising aromas carry on the breeze from live cooking stations. Seafood specialities and homemade hearty treats. Authentic Asian and gourmet light bites. Indulge in local and international fusions of sumptuous ingredients and delicious flavours. Casual settings paired with fine cuisine. Speciality wines individually selected by our expert Sommelier. Feast at the water's edge. The sound of a sizzling grill blended with the lapping of the waves. DISCOVER FREEDOM • Beach • Main swimming pool with children's area • Infinity-edged lap pool • PADI five-star dive centre • Water sports centre • Fully equipped gymnasium • Tennis courts • Badminton courts • Spa • Library • Kids' Club DISCOVER RELAXATION With the entire island a sanctuary of natural beauty, there is no need to hide away. Instead The Spa at The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi is an open immersion - in organic earth and vibrant sea - the elements from which Ayurveda draws its centuries-old healing power. At The Spa we have perfected this ancient holistic tradition, blending its timeless wisdom with contemporary practices found both East and West. Our resident Ayurvedic Doctor guides our guests on their own personalised journeys to wellness both during their stay and beyond. Meanwhile, expert practitioners - in traditional massage, authentic Maldivian-inspired rituals and world-renowned wellness practices - combine finely honed knowledge with a naturally healing touch. DISCOVER COMMUNITY We engage in proactive yet culturally respective social responsibility efforts, helping to preserve the atoll's traditions while also bettering livelihoods. Along the way, we invite guests who seek a deeper understanding of the atoll's people and culture to take part - from spending a day with local fishermen who supply our restaurants, to practicing English with children at the village school, to trading stories and recipes with the women as they prepare the day's catch. Our guests leave with a unique insight into the Maldives, enriched by its culture and traditions. Meanwhile our communities benefit from the support offered by The Sun Siyam - and their meaningful engagement with you. We warmly welcome you to our home, and into our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Hotel Noonu Atoll
Hilton Maldives Iru Fushi Resort And Spa
Hilton Noonu Atoll
Noonu Atoll Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing