We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up or Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in O'Fallon
Newton, KS
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Up or Down”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I don't know if this place is trying improve or it's still going down. In either case it is not a great place to stay. The carpet on the first floor is disgusting. The fountain isn't working, the pool heater isn't working, the wall paper in our bathroom was coming off. The room did have new carpet. On the good side the breakfast was good. I was traveling with a group and didn't pick this hotel. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    25
    21
    21
    16
See reviews for
35
22
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Diamond Elite member here, I stay in 50-70 hotels a year, mostly Choice Privileges hotels, THiS hotel should not be part of the choice international brand. Between being dirty, the pool heater not working, the hot tub coming away from the ground around it, to dead bugs in the light fixtures and staff greeting you outside while smoking at the front door, this hotel is everything most choice hotels are not - poorly trained, poorly ran business.

Not to mention, when I asked to get an upgrade for being a loyal Elite Diamond member the poorly trained staff had no idea what I was talking about so she called her manager on the phone, as I stood right there and could hear the manager tell her, yeah but only offer them a smoking king suite - uh, ok, don't insult me, if you're not really going to offer me an upgrade then don't, but don't offer me your crappiest room in an attempt to act like you're doing me a favor.

I know business, and I know this hotel is in a tough situation because of its location, but if you're going to run a business run it the best you can or shut it down because even with the tough location I would come back if the staff was top notch and the property was clean and offered top notch amenities. The way it sits today I'd recommend you shut it down.

Room Tip: Go some place else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kariandnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This should not be comfort inn suites ,I have stayed at over 20 last year and 14 so far this year ,This should not even be comfort in at the very least econo lodge maby room was not clean , help not friendly or helpful the worst I have stayed at sence I have stayed at comfort inn the last 5 years.

Room Tip: An hour away at Coiumbia mo is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Not a bad motel but very dated with dirty/stained carpets in the hallway. Or room had mold in the bathroom around the shower where the wallpaper was coming undone. The cover on the ironing board was coming off and made it unusable. The free breakfast was ok but there wasn't any waffle batter so it turned out to be just bagel/cereal and pastries. We stayed in room 324.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel had plenty of signs up saying to pardon the mess, since they were renovating. From the looks of it, they have a long ways to go. The pool's heater was out and the "hot tub's" heater might as well have been out, since it was really only a "warm tub." The breakfast was very marginal. I stay at Choice Hotels all over the country. This hotel was really average.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvsmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed 1night , my review is in some ways what others are saying about this property but not as bad . Yes the hotel is in the middle of renavations,our room did have cobwebs but overall I think this property just needs a deep cleaning and maybe some improvements in the housekeeping dept. This property has a great location right off I 70many restaurants nearby and is pet friendly , the heater in the pool was not working but i personally chalk that up to maint. That could happen anywhere.other then that once renavations are done perhaps this property will get better reviews

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bataviao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had several family members stay at this hotel and at least 6 of the rooms were down right filthy border line un-sanitary (one had vomit on the walls, yes vomit!!). All of the rooms smelled terrible of heavy smoke, dust & mildew. The walls in the room were filthy and covered with unknown stains and mildew. Cob webs in the corners near the beds, the carpets were so damp they felt wet. The shower had heavy "BLACK/GREEN MOLD" on the walls that you could wipe off with a cloth, *when I grabbed the wash cloth I found it to have been used!!! The shower would not drain, the floors in the bathroom were filthy! I was not the only one that woke up with swollen red eyes and a sore throat. Had we been able to find another hotel for everyone we would have left! We were told that a manager is not staffed on the weekend and that they have been getting allot more complaints for the past 7 months, blammed it on the housekeeping for being lazy because they know the bathrooms are being remodeled, totally unacceptable!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
5.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in O'Fallon
27 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
1.5 mi away
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
Days Inn St Peters/St Charles
#4 of 5 in Saint Peters
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis St. Peters
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
5.4 mi away
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
Courtyard St. Louis St. Peters
#3 of 5 in Saint Peters
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 100 Comfort Inn Ct, O'Fallon, MO 63366-2792
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel o`Fallon
Comfort Inn O'fallon
O'fallon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing