We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oak Grove
Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Clean Room”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My room was very clean, and clean is my main priority. Their rates were good, staff was very nice, location was near the interstate, and their truck parking was very good. I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
9
7
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosarito, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have no complaints. I'm finishing up a 4,500 mile drive and have stayed in many motels on this trip and this is the only one that I can say that about. Easy parking, clean and serviceable rooms, breakfast and amenities as expected, and at a competitive price. The new owners are taking great pride in their business and it shows.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aitch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I booked via Priceline as we were going through on our way home to Colorado. When we got there, the owner/front desk clerk, though very nice and friendly, insisted we pay an additional 10.80 for our 13 year old son. The hotel was scary in the outside, but the room was ok. The beds were meh to sleep on, but plenty of hot water in the shower, and very close to Walmart.
The breakfast looked ok, but didn't eat any because when I went down at 6 ( the time breakfast was supposed to be served) there was nothing and the office was locked. Again, the owner was really nice, but being charged extra really sucked.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Starryskye80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice and clean hotel with friendly hotel staff
moving with u haul to Colorado spring, we stay here because we had u haul with us, they have big vehicle parking, and it is easy to park and turn, we did not expect much, but this hotel has good bed, nice hot break fast, flat tv and very clean hotel, wal mart across form hotel is 24 hours.
Shower is very good pressure,

Room Tip: Nice and clean hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Oak Grove was the half-way mark on our 1,2000 mile drive home and stopped to get a few hours of sleep before continuing on. We pulled in just before 2am. The office was locked and just before giving up and trying to find another hotel, a very polite man came to the door and checked us in. He noted on our portfolio that we arrived very late and gave us until noon to check out. We were in room 102 facing Interstate 70. The road provided a nice hum that served as white noise as opposed to an annoyance. The room was an ice box when we arrived, as it was 6 degrees out and the heat was off. The heat struggled all night to pump out enough heat to stop the shivers, but never got comfortable prior to leaving. The bathroom was lacking in linens. There was only 2 dingy towels on the rack above the toilet and a couple of clothes next to the sink. My husband used one after soaking his feet in the tub in hopes of thawing them out and left the used towel on the hook on the bathroom door. The kids and husband weren't impressed with the breakfast available, but I'm a firm believer that free food is good food. I didn't have breakfast so I can't accurately review its quality. Checking out was a breeze and enjoyed the easy access onto I-70. We had only driven 25 miles when a lady from Econo Lodge called inquiring where the towels went and assumed we had stole them. Had I not cared about adding another 50 miles to the 600 miles that needed to be driven that day, I would have turned around so she could search our car and luggage. I do not like to be treated like a thief. It worked for a night's sleep, but I will not be stopping here again due to the treatment we received over their poorly stocked towel supply.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliebern2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managereconolodgemo, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for stayed with us.
We apologize for inconvenience on you stayed with us & also for called, we have new staff and they are in training. we made appropriated action to correct that inconvenience.
We also make sure that all our guest get best satisfaction on there stay with us.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Headed cross country. Has a bed, a shower, and NO lot lizzards. Clean and has been worked on. Not a bad place to stop for the night. Don't know about the breakfast yet, but Waffle House is around the corner.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank andyp9360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We travel from TN to NE bi-annually and this Econo Lodge is such a blessing. We have two toddlers and this is right off the interstate at the point where they are done being in the car. Whichever direction we are heading its a half way point and we get through either KC OR St. Louis. It's super affordable, the new owners have done a ton of upgrades, the rooms are basic but they have a small fridge and microwave, the breakfast is decent but a McDonalds is literally a block away if you want more food, the staff is polite and helpful they even recognized us on our return trip. I saw in other reviews people complaining of noise-we stay in the back side of the hotel and have not experienced a noise issue. We have stayed here twice now and we intend on making it our half way destination camp out. You could stay in KC or St. Louis and stay at a nicer hotel, with better amenities, and a heftier price tag...but if you are looking for a safe clean place to rest your head this is a great stop.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Grove
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
122 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#7 of 10 in Blue Springs
300 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 10 in Blue Springs
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
20.9 mi away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
8 reviews
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 410 S.E. 1st. St., Oak Grove, MO 64075-8106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Oak Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oak Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Oak Grove hotel - Econo Lodge located near the Kansas City Chiefs and Kansas City Royals stadium complex The Econo Lodge(R) hotel is located less than 30 miles from popular points of interest like the Sprint Center, Kansas City Power & Light Distrct, Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park and the Independence Events Center.Oak Grove is also near the cities of Blue Springs, Grain Valley, Odessa, Lexington, Bates City and Higginsville. A Walmart Supercenter is located next door to this Oak Grove, MO hotel.Several shopping opportunities are located minutes from the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Oak Grove, MO hotel will appreciate amenities like:Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free continental breakfast Free local calls Free coffee Free parking, including RV and truck parking Business travelers to this Missouri hotel will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. hotel is near patro mart truck stop and Travel center of America. Some guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves.Whether traveling to Oak Grove, Missouri for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides the perfect location for any guest. This roadside hotel is certain to take you by surprise. Our pleasant staff aims to please, and we hope to see you soon. Kansas city hotel and motel Econolodge Oak Grove Mo-6405 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing