We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Above and Beyond Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Avalon Horizons

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avalon Beach, Pittwater, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hatts B
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow.. This was the highlight of our holiday. The attention to detail and overall charm of the apartment is next to none. Even though we didn't have great weather, it was bliss to stay in such a lovely place. Will definitely return soon... Thank you.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meekgreek
Moraga, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

When my husband and I travel, we prefer to rent houses or apartments with space to spread out. Avalon Horizon was exactly what we needed. The owners, Jack and Di, have thought of everything. The amenities in their large, immaculate studio apartment include: fluffy towels for bath and beach; coffee maker with pods provided; latte machine; cookies and candy; a bottle of wine, milk in the refrigerator; washing machine with laundry soap (there is no clothes dryer but the deck has a clever clothes line); plenty of toilet paper, shampoo and conditioner; and, a small cook top, microwave oven and dishwater. There is a large flat screen Apple TV and a collection of books. The studio apartment opens onto a spacious wood deck with its own private pool. The deck has an expansive downhill view to Bilgola Beach and miles of coastline. The apartment is about a 25 minute downhill walk, by various routes, to Newport, Avalon and Bilgola Beaches (the uphill walk will take a little longer). Jack and Di respected our privacy (their home is upstairs) but they were always available to tell us about restaurants, treks, beaches and shops on the Northern Beaches. We highly recommend this vacation rental. We will be back. Thank you, Jack and Di!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleP44...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, fantastic location!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

In our three week Australian road trip this was by far the best place we stayed. The pictures offered great promise which was more than fulfilled on our arrival. The apartment was spotless with quality furnishings & every home comfort imaginable. After a friendly welcome & a tour of the apartment the hosts completely respected our privacy. It's a truly beautiful location & very convenient for exploring the local area & Sydney, & this definitely is the best place to stay in the whole South East!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel644...
1 review
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a wonderful long weekend at Avalon Horizons. The apartment is fantastic. Very spacious for a studio and with everything you could possibly need. The pool was heavenly and the view to die for. We'll definitely be back! Thank you Jack and Diane for being such lovely hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joop H
Helmond
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A appartment with a super view”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The appartment was awesome, a view you won't find somewhere else. Inside clean and cosy and the pool in really super. Jack and Dianne the owners are very helpfull if needed.
One of the best places we ever stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie G
Wollongong, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Avalon Horizons offers the perfect getaway. It is a beautifully situated self contained apartment offering a wonderful platform to explore the northern beaches of Sydney and their surrounds. The private pool and deck area that overlooks idyllic Avalon Beach, is simply stunning and the view is nothing short of spectacular. Jack and Di, the hosts, are welcoming and friendly and have provided a fully renovated apartment that is comfortable, modern, very clean and has all those extras that go a long way in making you feel instantly at home. The surrounding beach side towns offer a beautiful array of cafes and restaurants and we can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from a weeks stay in Avalon Horizons and already wish we were back! Jack and Di were fantastic, helpful hosts.

The private apartment is beautifully decorated and had everything you need including all the little extras that make you feel at home. The sunny deck has a fantastic private pool and absolutely awesome views over Bilgola. It is a great platform to watch the friendly Kookaburras and rainbow lorikeets living nearby!
The location is perfect for exploring the Northern beaches but also Sydney is just under an hours drive away.
We would definitely recommend and would love to return one day.
Thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing