We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robin's Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Osage Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Robin's Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
KY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stay here whenever we fish a tournament out of Osage Beach. It's always comfortable and clean and it's great to be just across from the launch ramp for the tournaments. It almost feels like coming home when we go and Bill, the manager, is always great.

Room Tip: Liked the ground floor rooms so that we don't have to lug fishing gear up steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyFisherman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    19
    5
    1
    7
See reviews for
38
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This resort added two newer condo type buildings, which is where we stayed in a one bedroom one. The one we stayed in was called a "wedge' room and was especially roomy with the bedroom with a kingsize bed, a full bath with two sinks, and another bath with one sink & a shower, a good size kitchen and very large family room with 2 sofas. What was also a nice feature is the screened in porch overlooking the water - it was quite large with plenty of extra room besides the table and chairs they provide. I believe all of them have these screened in porches. The condo was very clean and the kitchen is well equipped. In addition to the room the two pools are small but nice. We will definitely recommend this resort and hopefully come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Had a fan static stay at this location. The staff were very friendly. The accommodation was roomy with good air condition. The views were amazing and there was access to pools and bbq's as well as on sight boat hire. It created a very relaxed atmosphere with friends. Lots of bars and nightlife within twenty minutes of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pook81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just returned from a quick trip to Robin's Resort for our anniversary. We had a great stay as always. We have been coming to Robin's Resort for years and love the location on the lake and short drive (or walk 1.5 mile) to strip and outlet mall. We LOVE the screened porches at the edge of the water and spend a lot of time watching the boats go by. We are always impressed with how well maintained the grounds and the units are. The units still have the feel of being new. Hope to get back again soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripaholicstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
514 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over memorial day weekend and it seemed to be pretty full. We stayed in an older one of their rooms but It had everything we needed. Courteous staff. Clean room. Easy access to boats and pools. Nice clean grounds. Parking was decent. Wasn't loud even being by the docks. Air conditioner worked great. Shower was ok. Hot water though. Lots of charcoal and gas grills to use. Had we of known we would have taken a room on the top floor but we did not know at the time of booking the room that it was an option. We would stay here again. It was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuletzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We plan a girls trip every year to the lake and we always debate on where to stay. We had a reservation with a hotel in town and due to their horrible rudeness we looked for other options. I was so happy when Robin's Resort was able to find us a spot on such short notice and helped us with a special request. We stayed in their newer condo (223) which was very nice. We loved the layout of the condo and the screened in porch that overlooked the lake. It was great to sit and eat ice cream on at night. The front desk people were always friendly and helpful and we were impressed with the signage to get us to the resort since its down a curvy road. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnshsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Robin's Resort is one of Osage Beach's best go to spots for an all-around great vacation experience. The newer condos are three stories high and there is not a bad view from any of them. Each new condo unit has a screened in patio with tables and chairs. No smoking or pets in the newer units. They come fully equipped with everything you will need to set up housekeeping. There are docks right at your doorstep. Whether you have a boat or just want to sit and fish off the dock this place is loaded with convenience. There is a boat rental located on one of their docks. Prices are excellent. 4 hour pontoon rental during in-season was only $150.00 when you include gas. There are pools at both ends of the property and they also have benches to sit on and watch the boating activity on the main channel. They are centrally located near the Grand Glaize Bridge within about 5 minutes of the Osage Beach Mall Outlet. There are specials posted on their website and if you pay your deposit in full ahead of time they will give you an additional 5% off your room rate IF YOU ASK FOR IT!!!!

Room Tip: All the new condos are smoke and pet free. Older units allow both. It is hard to get a bad room he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakorsk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
12.7 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
8.2 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin's Resort

Property: Robin's Resort
Address: 4935 Robins Cir, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2988
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do allow Pets in our older units, however our condo units are "Pet free and non-smoking". We also have a very nice Beach area in the back of our cove with a swim platform. Most of our units have "Full Kitchens" for your convenience. Our condo units are 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Suites, with each having 1 ¾ baths. We also have 2 pools and 2 Hot Tubs. Our pool on the point has a beautiful view of the lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Robin`s Hotel Osage Beach
Robin's Resort Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing