We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Inn At Grand Glaize(Osage Beach)
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Hotel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scottish Inns Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
16
16
23
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
16
23
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallgirls shopping triproom was cleanhot tubmotelpoolslakeaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I picked this place off the internet and thought it looked good and the price was right. It had its better days and needs some TLC. It could be real nice again. A little landscaping to bring it back would be one thing. The rooms are a bit 'blah', one picture one mirror, old TV's. The bathroom was simple and dated too. Very loud vent/fan. The room and or hall way carpets have stains or tears. The king sized bed was very good and the room was quiet. I think there are some NEW rooms in the one section where they serve breakfast. I was amazed how neat and clean that room was each day! Loved the fresh made doughnuts!! The outside pool and hot tub hadn't been opened yet, darn. But the inside ones are ok, small and little cool. Could use a cleaning. Many places to walk to from the hotel: places to eat, out let mall, Dicks, etc. VERY friendly and helpful front desk staff. IF you need info printed off she will help you out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGluvsMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our family planned a get-a-way before school started to do some shopping. We chose to stay at the Quail's Nest Inn because of its location in Osage Beach (close to restaraunts and shopping) The price was fair, but the cleanliness and smell of the room left a lot to be desired. We did enjoy the option of two swimming pools, but the particular weekend we were there it was too cold to swim outdoors. The staff was very friendly and had us upgraded for free when we checked in, but the only perks to that were a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We will probably try somewhere else just as convenient next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My cousins and I meet each year and we always stay at the Quail's Nest Inn & Suite. The past two years we have gotten a suite and it has been wonderful. We each have our own bed! We will be there again this year, but will be in a different building and a different room than we have had in the past. Still looking forward to our visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwfarmlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We always enjoy being a guest at the Nest. The staff is over-the-top friendly and helpful, the rooms are decent for the money and overall, for a place that's been around for a long while, it is very well kept. The beds, pillows and linens are very comfortable, so you will definitely get a good night sleep here. You can walk to just about anything you want or need. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and the hotel and grounds are nicely kept. We look forward to many more return visits. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with about 20 other people. They gave us an amazing rate, and did their best to accommodate all of us in one building. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and even delivered us towels to the pool area. The beds were clean, and the blankets were warm and looked fairly new. The breakfast wasn't the best I've had, but after a weekend of camping, it definitely did the trick. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and will definitely return next year when I go camping in Missouri again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poet417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews