We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrip n Grits were delicious!”

Shorty Pants Lounge and Marina
Ranked #9 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shrip n Grits were delicious!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stopped by on an off day- the place was quiet, which I understand, it never is. From my understanding, it's typically busy all season long. We sat outside which was nice, and had a great waitress. I ordered the Shrimp n Grits, and I'd definitely have them again. Really delicious!

Such a fun, relaxed atmosphere- and good food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    121
    46
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Fun location. We sat right next to the water and enjoyed the view, ducks, boats and trolling carp. The Cajun food was a nice experiment, but I probably won't order again. I'd go back for the location, if for nothing else.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Genie533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, good service and awesome atmosphere. Had a wonderful dinner and then sat by the outdoor fireplace enjoying the warmth of the fire and the view of the lake. It couldn't get any better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindalikestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Ill
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family favorite”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We've been vacationing with friends in the Ozarks for years and Shorty Pants is our favorite spot! The atmosphere is relaxed and casual - perfect for an Ozarks weekend. Crab cakes and ribs are among our favorite selections!

Helpful?
Thank alj428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place !”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have eaten here many times, I live in KC and everytime I get to the lake, I make a point of stopping in. The food is always great, the lake view is Awesome, dining inside or outside.

A special thanks to my server tonight, Zoe, she always has a Big Smile on her face and very helpful. I ate dinner on Sunday, my server was running behind(was not Zoe, but she was still awesom) and Zoe stopped by to advise me my server was very busy at the moment, and Zoe took my drink order. So tonight when I walk in, Zoe seats me and remembers me, she even told me what I had ordered on Sunday.. thats right she wasn't my server, but still had paid enough attention to what I had ordered 2 days before. I have always had great service at Short Pants.

A big thanks to the Management for hiring such an Awesome staff, and a very Big Thank You to Zoe for being So Awesome, And I Love your Smile

Dennis from Platte City Mo

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rem1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shorty Pants Lounge and Marina also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Shorty Pants Lounge and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing