We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We shall return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Town & Country Motel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We shall return!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

After reading the excellent reviews online, we decided to give T&C Motel a shot. My wife and 2 kids stayed 2 nights in early July 2012, and we had an incredibly comfortable and delightful stay. The room was so clean, the pool was so inviting, and the hospitality of the staff, especially Scott, was so superb. We highly recommend this motel for your stay at the lake. Maybe we'll get to meet you when we return, but first you'll have to pry us away from a conversation with Scott—he's so friendly and the epitome of a good business owner. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meegan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    16
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice place, don't let old roadside image fool you, very clean, stayed at HI express last year town and country beats it hands down

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rscott65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberling City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here for a fishing tournament last fall. The rooms are very clean. The owners are super nice and really take care of their customers. Great parking for boats even when the place is full. This place is a great value for your money. We will be back..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I was on a business trip in July and most motels were booked to capacity, I checked the Town and Country, liked what I saw and was hooked. I have been back twice for pleasure trips to the lake area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We happened upon this place late one evening while taking a day trip on the Harley's. The owners are awesome and make you feel right at home. We've been back several times and I don't think we would stay anywhere else while in Osage Beach.

Room Tip: I always stay in the same room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, KS
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here overnight as part of a family vacation in mid-August, 2011.

From the outside, the property looks a little old and run-down, but DO NOT BE FOOLED: this is a good place to stay The rooms are in good condition, the beds are comfortable, it is very clean, and the staff is quite friendly. Best of all, the price was excellent for Osage Beach.

Overall, it was a very positive experience and we will return here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FDRLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My wife and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the Lake of the Ozarks for one night before meeting up with our extened family at a lake cabin. The Town and Country Motel fit all of our needs. The room was $65 for a Thursday night stay compared to over $100 for most Osage beach hotel/motels. It is close to the outlet malls, close to many restaurants, and close to the lake. The room was average size and very clean. The location is right off the highway and is conveniently located in Osage Beach. The owners of this place were extremely nice and helpful. My wife and I were both pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osage Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
88 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#9 of 15 in Osage Beach
69 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#13 of 15 in Osage Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Motel

Property: Town & Country Motel
Address: 5451 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3026
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise at the Right Price! The Town & Country Motel, nestled in the heart of the gorgeous and thriving paradise known as the Lake of the Ozarks, offers an affordable, clean, and friendly place to stay just 500 feet from the entrance to LOTO's popular Public Beach 2. The lake was ranked the #1 Best Recreational Lake in the United States in a USA Today Readers Poll. For more fun, the Town & Country Motel is right across the street from the LeMans Go Kart track and Putt 'n Stuff Family Fun Center, featuring 18 holes of miniature golf, bumper cars, Merry Go Round, and Kiddies Train. Also, the Big Surf Water Park is just 7 minutes away. The property is also located close to Osage Beach Premium Outlets, the largest outlet mall in Missouri, and is less than a mile from the Main Street Music Hall, the area's premier entertainment venue. In between adventures, every room at the Town & Country provides comfortable beds, a microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, flat screen TV with expanded cable channels, free WiFi, and free long distance. In the warmer months, the motel also features an 8-foot deep swimming pool, along with picnic tables and barbeque grill. For fishermen, we also offer large parking spaces with powered boat hookups so you can charge your trolling motor in between outings. So whether it's a weekend getaway or a weeklong family adventure, the Town & Country Motel is your place to stay in Osage Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Town & Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town & Country Motel Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing