We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brought back fond memories of a more carefree past”
other travellers have booked this property
Osage Beach Great lakefront cottage! Privacy! Large sunny deck with Weber Grill and Bar.  Firepit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Osage Beach Great lakefront cottage! Privacy! Large sunny deck with Weber Grill and Bar.  Firepit.
dock swim platform and doggy ladder
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Osage Beach Great lakefront cottage! Privacy! Large sunny deck with Weber Grill and Bar.  Firepit.
dock swim platform and doggy ladder
Kids sleeping loft
Modern kitchen
Huge sunny south facing deck
5 wineries in area fun day trips
Power boat races
Owners charter boat. Licensed captain
Small Cabin next door for rent as well.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
spstzc
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
“Great location and quiet cove”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location and access to boating, fishing and entertainment was excellent. The unit does sleep 7 but not with all adults. Pull out sofa and twin beds very uncomfortable with thin mattresses and worn out bedding and pillows. The unit is more suitable for a family with small children. Also 2 bathrooms but only 1 shower for a large group. Kitchen needs useable cooking supplies and suitable dishes for eating meals at the condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, access to lake and boating.
Liked least: bedding, kitchen, ant problem in kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakorsk8
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brought back fond memories of a more carefree past”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Catfish Cabin as it is affectionately named lives up to everything I came to love about going to the Lake years ago. The cabin itself is cozy with a great deck and several options for dock usage. Everything we needed was on one level. The only stairs are those going up to the twin beds or if you want to go to the docks. You can get to the docks without using stairs if you walk a few houses down and then go through the backyards to get back to the docks associated with the Catfish Cabin. Could be wheelchair accessible depending on the type of wheel chair as there is a small amount of gravel to navigate once you get off the paved roads. The owner will reimburse you if you have to buy additional supplies such as paper goods or dish soap etc. There is NO traditional OVEN. The microwave is also a convection type oven. Location is EASY to find and just as EASY to get to where ever you want to go to eat or shop. Back to the cabin....it is very quite and seems to be well insulated. Heat and air worked exceptionally well. Important to read the instructions left by the owner. There is a bedroom which would normally be the master suite but the bed is a full size bed which, if you are use to a king, can be a challenge. Outside there is a Vapor light that comes on from dusk to dawn flooding the room at night with light. There is no way to hang a towel or blanket to block out the light. There is no way to turn off the light. Save that room for the heavy sleeper in the group. There is a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room and two twin beds and a hideaway bed in the upper berth of the cabin. The owners were great about communicating via email prior to the trip. Once down there they were attentive in a nonintrusive manner. If you like the lake and want to take your pets I recommend you give it a try.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a place where my dog is welcome and no smoking in cabin
Liked least: Beds and street lights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
647Mauree...
Garden City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect boating, fishing, relaxing get away home!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Dana and Jary are wonderful hosts! They even gave us a $50 gift card for our boat rental!!! Dana was always available to recommend a spot or give us directions.They even accommodated us when we needed more space for extra guests. The Catfish Cabin has it all - great deck over looking the lake - 4 boat slips, a nice swim dock and just steps from the water. We caught a lot of catfish right off of our dock! There was plenty of room with lots of towels, linens and even a television in the master bedroom. The jacuzzi tub was perfect after a day of bouncing around on the boat. We even roasted hot dogs over a little home-made fire pit right near our deck and the water. The place was perfect - we plan to go back for 2 weeks stays year after year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the proximity to the water and the big overlooking deck,
Liked least: Need to get the ant situation in the kitchen under control and also fix the laminate by the kitchen sink.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing