We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Domenico's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This is a Resturant that you are willing to drive to, to have a great meal. Why, you ask? Well you know the food and the service will be great. From the minute you walk into the place, till you leave you know you will have a great experience.
Went there for Valentines 2014. This is our 50th annerversary year together and this is the Resturant of choice in an 100 mile area for us. We have never been disappointed.
We got there early and got right in. We were not the only ones early. The Resturant filled up fast. We had the Filet. Done to perfection. WOW. Try their artichokes on the appetizer menue, they were really good.
Listen I could go on and on about this place. Put it on your "Must Try" list. Really you will be glad you did

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    41
    20
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Italian cuisine with nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri is an awesome place to visit, live or have a vacation home! Since we have a condo that draws us regularly from Iowa, we have tried many of the restaurants here. We visited Domenicos for dinner last night knowing, as in the past, we would eat well. Although they offered all the prime rib you could eat for $33, we both wanted Something else. Their menu is extensive, offering many choices! My wife had salmon which she enjoyed. The lasagne was excellent. Served with the meal were delicious home made rolls. The service was excellent, and delivery of our food was timely. The only down side was the wafting of cigarette smoke from the bar. Overall, you will not be disappointed dining at Domenicos!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Beautiful restaurant. Although, it would be more accurate to call it a steakhouse instead of an Italian restaurant. The pasta menu was very limited. I ordered a pasta and it was delicious, but I was disappointed when we were served dinner rolls instead of breadsticks or garlic bread. Our waitress was excellent and food was reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Santana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mccall, Idaho
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Prime Rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this place. We both had the prime rib and it was excellent - cooked to perfection. We arrived early and were the first ones in the restaurant. By the time we left it was packed. It is fairly pricey but is well worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Food was great! I had the ravioli and my hubby had a meatball sub. There were several guests there and the atmosphere was delightful! Priced a little high, but the server was good also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domenico's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Domenico's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing