We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HalfSauced Barbeque

HalfSauced Barbeque
Ranked #5 of 99 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend!! Friendly service, great food, great prices. Highly recommend the BBQ pork or brisket nachos. The half size is huge and only $6.45!! The waitress also offered us drinks to go which was a great bonus. A definite must eat place in the Ozarks!!!

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    46
    27
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmmm....mmmm, yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

After reading a few other reviews for this restaurant, we decided to try it out. We are SO glad we did! Our group had everything from the brisket, to the ribs, to the burnt tips, to the ham. EVERYTHING was prepared perfectly! I had the sample platter with the green beans and pit beans---get the PIT BEANS!!! Amazing!

This was our first trip ever to the Ozarks and we will return. And we will definitely make a stop (or two) at Half Sauced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
148 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“OMG!!!! Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had the lunch special for $6.75 and did we ever get our money's worth. The sandwich was piled high with meat and also got a full side dish as well. You have 3 sauces to choose from. The BBQ was incredible and we recommended to several people while down here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stopped here for dinner one night after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed. We were immediately seated and asked about beverages. We had our little one with us and he was the center of attention for our server.

The food was great as were the sauces including the extra spicy sauce. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawn_G17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
144 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We showed up about 10 minutes before closing. The waitress was so nice and welcomed us into the restaurant. The food was delicious. We especially liked the smoked turkey and the burnt ends. If you like spicy ask for the special sauce.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lbrb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HalfSauced Barbeque also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to HalfSauced Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing