We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, reasonable choice at Lake of the Ozarks”
Review of LakeHouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LakeHouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A good, reasonable choice at Lake of the Ozarks”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Was at Tan-tar-A for a conference (and glad I didn't stay there from what I saw of the resort and read on here). While some distance from Tan-tar-A, this property, though a little tricky to find, is close to grocery stores and a variety of dining choices (recommend Wobbly Boots for chicken wings and smoked prime rib entree). It appears that the owners manage the inn, which appears to be an older property that has been remodeled. The room, while not luxurious, had a nice flat screen tv and decent mattress. Very bright lights above the sink, however. Wall HVAC units were a smidge noisy, but ok. The breakfast was just ok, and put away before the stated hour, but when 2 of us wanted food, it was restocked. Reasonable place for $80 (2 queens). Not sure I would want to stay for a long time, but for a night it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clvier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    39
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
131
57
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

After staying here, it will be hard to stay at another hotel. The owners are great people and very friendly. You feel comfortable, and the service is very personal. Room was very clean, and beds were amazing!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moonshy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Osage Beach is a lake town and no matter what lake you can think of, the hotels are generally all the same. Run down, dirty, noisy and just basically tired from all the vacation traffic through the years. Well, they might be true for most, but not GuestHouse in Osage Beach.

Now, it's not the Ritz Carlton or the Four Seasons, but it was a nice clean and comfortable place to stay. The owners are fantastic, as has been mentioned many times before, often greeting us very favorably, offering to help bring in our luggage, and even suggesting whether or not our kids would like a bed lower to the ground in case the fell out during the night. The hotel itself was newly painted and refreshed, although sometimes you could gain a whiff of what it once used to be (i.e. a tired worn out smoky vacation spot). The pool was very nice, heated, clean and a little bigger than many hotel pools. The room was fine, A/C worked great, no issues with the facilities and did have a fridge and microwave. We noted just a little bit of noise, but nothing excessive, probably comparable to most hotels. The continental breakfast in the morning was good (not sure how anyone can complain) as it had a good assortment of breads (waffles/french toast/toast) as well as fruit, cereals and juices. I'd rate it better than most continental's that I've had.

Overall, when we come back to Osage Beach, this will be the place we stay from now on. It's close to everything (less than 5 mins to the Outlets), like a reviewer said before, I hope the buzz doesn't get out on this place, would be nice if it just stayed an unknown, so we can continue to enjoy it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TFro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We (four of us in two king suites) stayed for 4 nights the end of September. The king suite included a sofa, refrig, & microwave. The matresses were very very comfortable. All of the employees & owners were great. If you need a hair dryer, just ask. They will get one to your room.
Everything was very clean....from the linen to the room to the contin. Breakfast, etc....we enjoyed it all. Ricky & Mary Jo gutted and remodeled the place. It opened in late spring 2011. This is much better than the stinky smelly old outdated motels at the lake!! It is non smoking, too! I hope, for our sake this place remains a secret, but after the word of mouth & reviews are out, it will be hard to get a reservation! But, after all the hard work of Mary jo & ricky, they deserve it! We, as another review stated... You come as a stranger and leave as a friend! Highly recommend! Jo Ann, Carol, & Anna

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The owners and managers were very friendly and helpful. Don gave great directions to the places we visited. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was better than most. Good location. Will surely return.
Came in as strangers, left as friends!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellamia422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We chose this place due to the positive reviews I read - and so i wanted to post my own positive review to encourage others. Great value - rooms were clean, breakfast was great - indoor pool was small but clean. Folks that run the place are very nice. My daughter left her jacket in the room and they called us immediately so that we could get it back.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docbob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at guest house inn and suites Osage beach Missouri ! The hotel is a gem at the lake! 1 . Great Breakfest 2. Clean rooms with flat screen tvs / nice slick furniture ! 3. Well stocked bathroom with clean floor and very clean shower ! 4. Clear blue pool with plenty of sitting ! 5 .hallways are clean and smell goods! 6 . THE STAFF MARY JO AND RICKY WERE THE MOSY FREINDLY HOTEL STAFF I HAVE EVER CAME IN CONTACT WITH ! The rates are great and this place is a MUST stay !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boycea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
15.9 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
287 reviews
6.5 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeHouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeHouse Hotel

Property: LakeHouse Hotel
Address: 3518 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-5622 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LakeHouse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LakeHouse Hotel at the Lake of Ozarks provides travelers with a refreshing respite from life on the road. Enjoy well-appointed Osage Beach hotel accommodations paired with unparalleled hospitality. Take advantage of generous amenities such as complimentary breakfast, free WI-FI and Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools along the with water slide- LakeHouse Gusher at this top choice in Osage Beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your LakeHouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LakeHouse Hotel Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing