We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LakeHouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LakeHouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Warrensburg, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have spent years visiting Osage beach and it was wonderful finding a true diamond in the Rough at The Guest House! The Owners are extremely kind and caring. The Rooms are clean and well thought out! While most accommodation's in the area are dated and run down you won't find that at the Guest House. It's Modern and Very family oriented! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I added 5 stars for the fitness center due to the pool and hot tub area. I loved it! I honestly can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deich2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    38
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
129
57
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We thought our stay was fine, no big complaints for the price, but this is no luxury hotel that's for sure. It is a nice motel, but beds were hard, pillows flat (and few) and the breakfast was all either frozen or processed stuff, or out of a jar/can. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, this is NOT the place, sorry. If you want a clean room for an overnight visit, it's fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenopiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My daughters and I stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. I chose this hotel because of the indoor pool and complimentary breakfast and was not disappointed. The owners were friendly and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. If you are looking for a comfortable hotel with a few things for the kids to do, this is a good choice. It's on Osage Beach Parkway close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMMSEMECM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsyth, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a very friendly hotel where they truly try to make you happy. The rooms are large and the indoor pool is nice and the entire hotel is very clean. They do have one large suite upstairs that sleeps 6 and is very nicely furnished. The owners are very friendly and make every effort to accommodate you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Were in town looking at property to purchase. Stopped at Holiday Inn Express and they informed us they were full for the night and called Guest House Inn to see if they had any rooms. Lady at front desk very polite and friendly gave us great rate and great advise on where to go eat dinner. Next morning breakfast was good with ample food avaliable, asked if we needed room for another night because of bad weather. Will stay here again on next trip.

Room Tip: Close to Shopping and Resturants. Rooms very clean and updated. Beds comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, Mo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The husband and wife that own and live in the hotel are awesome. You're not a customer to them, but instead part of their extended family. The hotel is great with all of this: 2 pools, 2 hot tubes, a water slide, mini golf, full breakfast, and more! If you want a hotel that will treat you like a number, then avoid this place. If you want a hotel where you feel 100% welcome, then book away. This hotel is great and the owners are amazing! Don't even think twice. Book it!

Room Tip: You can bring a dog with you for an additional $10 per night. Your room will be in the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbina, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed one night in December, due to bad weather moving in. Booked by calling the motel & the owner gave us a good rate and allowed us an early check-in so we could unload luggage before Christmas shopping. Didn't make use of the indoor pool or hot tubs, but the entire hotel was very clean & well kept. King room was large with a very nice bed, large flat screen TV, leather love seat, microwave & fridge. This is one hotel I wasn't afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet. Breakfast was good with a very nice variety of selections plus helpful instructions from the person manning the breakfast. Staff was concerned about our needs and traveling into winter weather. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenG305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
15.9 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
6.5 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeHouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeHouse Hotel

Property: LakeHouse Hotel
Address: 3518 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-5622 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LakeHouse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LakeHouse Hotel at the Lake of Ozarks provides travelers with a refreshing respite from life on the road. Enjoy well-appointed Osage Beach hotel accommodations paired with unparalleled hospitality. Take advantage of generous amenities such as complimentary breakfast, free WI-FI and Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools along the with water slide- LakeHouse Gusher at this top choice in Osage Beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your LakeHouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LakeHouse Hotel Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing