We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owners May Us Feel At Home”
Review of LakeHouse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LakeHouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
1,364 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
“Owners May Us Feel At Home”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very friendly owners who want you to be comfortable and welcome. They have two nice pools one inside and one out. Our room was clean with a very good bed, free WiFi, large Tv, Microwave and Fridge. Dog friendly with a good grass area in back with dog bags for a clean place to walk. Hotel sets back away from the busy street which keeps the noise level down.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    39
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
129
57
1
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Older hotel completely renovated and made modern. The only place to stay if u have kids. My kids loved the outdoor water slide and indoor slide. Loved both pools too. Free breakfast in the morning is great. Large selection of food and drinks. The owners were very nice people who are American and actually are running the place dont see that very often. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KingOfTheRoad85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Where do I even begin? This hotel is awesome. The owners are on site and amazing, friendly, nice people. Comfy beds, outdoor pool with a waterslide, free mini golf, indoor pool with 2 jacuzzis, and the best free breakfast at a hotel you will ever find. the free breakfast includes 4 different juices, hot chocolate, coffee, milk, tea, cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, waffles, French toast, biscuits and gravy, eggs, breakfast burrito, cheese, yogurt, sausage, fruit, bagels, donuts, hard boiled eggs, etc. This is the second time we have stayed here. We won't stay anywhere else! Great family friendly resort! Great location!! Would highly recommend you stay here!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently stayed at the GuestHouse. Our one day trip to the Lake ended up being an overnight stay. We searched for the closest hotel and this one came up. Luckily they had a room available for our family. We have two small children (3 & 5 years old), who did not want to leave. The staff was VERY friendly. The facility was clean. The pool areas were amazing! Who needs Big Surf when you can stay at the GuestHouse and have just as much fun on their slides/pools. They also have miniature golf, which we ran out of time to try. The free breakfast was delicious (french toast, omelets, breakfast burritos, pancakes, cereal, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice and more). We would definitely stay again based on the friendliness of the owners/staff, pools/slides and location. Upon checking out, the owner gave each of my kids a little gift. Thanks for making our stay a great one!

Room Tip: The room may have been less noisy if we had a level 2 room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoMoKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I rely on trip advisor for most of my trips..majority rules with reviews..I must report this is the best hotel...its clean from frnt entrance to back exit...beds..pillows are comfy....friendly owners..cute..cute..cute...im so glad we chose here..central to everything!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hubs and I stayed at GuestHouse for a long weekend and chose it because of the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed! It was very clean (the room, the pool area, the breakfast area, etc.), the owners were always around and were super friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, and it was a great location. (Just a few minutes away from lake access.) We requested a quiet room with our reservation, and they took note of it and gave us one. (room 201) We would definitely stay here again! Thanks, GuestHouse!

Room Tip: If you're looking for a quiet room: room 201. It's on the 2nd floor at the end of the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great services, treated my wife and i, like a family member, great breakfast, no old cold, donuts like you get at,other hotels, a real hot breakfast, waffles,french toast, pancakes, sausage, juices,coffee, super clean room, great location, close to places, of interest and Bagnell Dam, will definitely stay again, my wife and truly, enjoyed had a great time there,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikecir2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
15.9 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
6.5 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeHouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeHouse Hotel

Property: LakeHouse Hotel
Address: 3518 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-5622 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LakeHouse Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LakeHouse Hotel at the Lake of Ozarks provides travelers with a refreshing respite from life on the road. Enjoy well-appointed Osage Beach hotel accommodations paired with unparalleled hospitality. Take advantage of generous amenities such as complimentary breakfast, free WI-FI and Indoor and Outdoor Swimming Pools along the with water slide- LakeHouse Gusher at this top choice in Osage Beach hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your LakeHouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LakeHouse Hotel Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing