We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and hot waitresses”
Review of Wobbly Boots

Wobbly Boots
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This is your friendly neighborhood bbq joint. We specialize in great comfort food (think hickory smoked meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy). Wobbly Boots has been praised by Southern Living, Golf Magzine, Lake Lifestyles, and the KC Star. Barbecue is the staple but the burgers, wings and soups are also fantastic.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food and hot waitresses”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I had the meat trio platter with onion rings and I was impressed. They served the bbq "wet" or Kansas City style. The food was good, the beer was cold and the staff was easy on the eyes. I think my buddy fell in love!

I have tried them before and after the move and they haven't lost a step.

I've been to 4 or 5 bbq joints on the lake and this is the best I've had so far.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MizzouMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    220
    94
    39
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kenora ont. ca--lake of ozarks
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It,s the same great place.”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A lot of times when someone moves to a new place it,s not the same. Not here it is the same old place but better.Foods the same service is great.Prices are still great.Great job overall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not impressed. ”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Sweet potato fries were way over cooked to the point they tasted burnt. The pork tasted left over. We won't be back. Bandana's is much better.

Helpful?
Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Food was great, especially the dry smoked wings! The staff was excellent, very clean and fun atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Jrbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, MO
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our first visit to the new place!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We are repeat customers of Wobbly Boots...having eaten there several times in the smaller place. Several people have told us how great the new place is but we haven't been back to the lake for awhile..We WERE NOT disappointed!! The food was delicious, in fact the 2 other couples with us had gone on Friday night and then went back with us on Sunday. The service was great even though they were extremely busy. It is safe to say we will be again soon as the lake season returns. We all had something different and everyone was very pleased with their order. Very friendly place, lots of tv's for sports and great food.....I think that adds up to a winner!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7BarbL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wobbly Boots also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Wobbly Boots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing