We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food.... Within walking distance to hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wobbly Boots

Wobbly Boots
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is your friendly neighborhood bbq joint. We specialize in great comfort food (think hickory smoked meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy). Wobbly Boots has been praised by Southern Living, Golf Magzine, Lake Lifestyles, and the KC Star. Barbecue is the staple but the burgers, wings and soups are also fantastic.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Excellent food.... Within walking distance to hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Everything about this restaurant was good. Very friendly place, great atmosphere, family friendly. The place was getting busy when we left so they do a good business.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hollyhock57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    199
    81
    35
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Like that BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stopped by for lunch on a weekday with friends in town from Colorado. They loved the decor. Service was quick and friendly.
Our pulled pork, brisket, potato salad, curly fries, and sweet potato fries were all good. Lots of tea - kept the glasses full.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lakeinnkeeper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food and hot waitresses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I had the meat trio platter with onion rings and I was impressed. They served the bbq "wet" or Kansas City style. The food was good, the beer was cold and the staff was easy on the eyes. I think my buddy fell in love!

I have tried them before and after the move and they haven't lost a step.

I've been to 4 or 5 bbq joints on the lake and this is the best I've had so far.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MizzouMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenora ont. ca--lake of ozarks
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It,s the same great place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

A lot of times when someone moves to a new place it,s not the same. Not here it is the same old place but better.Foods the same service is great.Prices are still great.Great job overall.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not impressed. ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Sweet potato fries were way over cooked to the point they tasted burnt. The pork tasted left over. We won't be back. Bandana's is much better.

Helpful?
Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wobbly Boots also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Wobbly Boots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing