We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in The Midwest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osage Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Osage Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    11
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
270
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2007

Our 10th Anniversary weekend was important to us and we wanted a place to get away and focus on just the two of us.
We have four kids, so the chance to take off our "Mom & Dad" hats and just be a couple in love doesn't come along as often as we'd like!

From the moment we pulled up to The Inn at Harbour Ridge, we began to relax. We found ourselves holding hands as we walked under the flowered archway up to the door. Inside the Inn is even more beautiful than the gorgeous property outside. Everywhere you look is beautiful and relaxing. The appitizers and sweets that they had set out for us were a pleasant surprise as well. I knew in the first few minutes that we would want to stay there again!

We stayed in the "Happily Ever After" Suite. It totally surpassed all of my expectations. It is so lovely and every detail is thought of. From the decor, to the jaccuzzi tub, to the shower with 5 heads, it all was so relaxing rejuvenating and so very romantic!

My favorite part was the other room to our suite- the one with our own private hot tub! My husband had found The Inn at Harbour Ridge and made the reservations and he kept this part a secret from me. I couldn't believe that all of this was just for us! By the way, our suite was not the only one with both a jaccuzzi and hot tub, so be sure to check out all the rooms to see which one you like best!

If you need a getaway just for the two of you where you can focus on romance, The Inn at Harbour Ridge is that place you have been looking for!

  • Liked — The jaccuzzi tub, 5 head shower and the hot tub just for us! Wow!
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happymom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2007

We are B&B people. We only stay at B&Bs or Inns when traveling for pleasure or business (when possible). The Inn at Harbour Ridge, in Osage Beach, MO, is THE top B&B on our short list of "B&Bs That We MUST Visit Again." The reasons are legion. Here are just some of them.

Breakfast - without a doubt the best, most creatively presented that we've ever experienced. Sue believes in elegance and friendliness that is unsurpassed.

Accommodations - no detail is overlooked, right down to the "Enchanted Hearts" games in each room. The room names are creative and fun ... ask Sue about the "Roll in the Hay." You won't be disappointed!

Innkeepers - Sue and Ron are absolutely terrific, seeming to appear magically when needed. They are friendly, knowledgeable and scrupulously honest. They are a treasure trove of knowledge about The Lake area and we’ve found their advice 100% accurate. Sue has a marvelous memory (and a seemingly endless supply of 3x5 note cards for capturing the little things that her guests prefer.

Location – in the heart of the Lake of the Ozarks resort area, but in a secluded area, the Inn is easily accessible.

When we travel to other parts of the country, we compare other B&Bs to the Inn at Harbour Ridge, which, on a scale of 1-10 scores an 11! Sue sets a high bar … one that no other has been able to top yet!

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at the Inn at Harbour Ridge and return again and again … just as we do. It’s our “Home at The Lake.”

  • Liked — Breakfast!
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TomTener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2007

Wonderful place to stay. Not right on the water but most big hotels make you walk several blocks to their marina to get to the water anyway. Staff was like family. Multi-course breakfasts will blow your mind! Don't bother booking anywhere else near Lake Ozark.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fotomojo555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA_State
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2007

It was important to the bride and groom, who live in Alaska, to have family and friends at their wedding. To do that, we had to have a wedding location convenient for all the guests. Luckily, I found the Inn at Harbour Ridge by searching the internet. Coming from Washington State and unfamiliar with the area, I was immediately impressed with Sue’s willingness to help me locate the additional resources necessary for the wedding (cake, flowers, restaurant, minister etc). All her recommendations were excellent.

The inn’s beautifully decorated garden gazebo and nearby water garden were the perfect backdrop for a small intimate wedding. Sue took great pains to ensure that our wedding requests at the inn were totally carried out (decorations, music, champagne etc). The bride and groom spent the weekend at the inn (Captain’s Quarter’s) and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations, hot tub and breakfast. Thanks to Sue and Ron’s obvious dedication to customer service, the planning and executing of a destination wedding from long distance was a stress-less affair. The Inn at Harbour Ridge is a first class bed and breakfast. Thanks so much!

  • Liked — cutomer service, location
  • Disliked — everything was fine
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WA_StateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
11.2 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
4.6 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
175 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Osage Beach
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6334 Red Barn Rd, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a quiet relaxing property - where you'll be pampered and treated like a VIP? Try this hotel alternative, a romantic bed and breakfast experience. Our Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks B & B property is close to Lake Ozark and Camdenton - at the heart of the Lake. Only four guestrooms = quiet surroundings! Guest cottage = ultimate privacy! Enjoy patios, decks, as well as private hot tubs, jetted tubs, fireplaces and gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Ridge Bed And Breakfast Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing